We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“above expectation experience”

Review of Ban Kinaree

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Josh L
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
“above expectation experience”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Baan Kinaree was quite simply above our very high expectations. we expected an exceptional view, 5 star rooms, a huge infinity pool and a high level of pleasant service all of which was exceeded so thats really saying something....!! A very special experience in a quiet yet stunning setting with views of Ko Phang Ngan wihc made i feel very special indeed. 10 out of 10 thak you luxury villas and homes!! Joshua and Lee Lee

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the view and the quiet setting
Liked least: small garage
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuketGir...
PhuketGirl
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Feel like home”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay at Ban Kinaree. It just makes you feel like home. What i love the most is the location as you are on top of the mountain. You see a very nice view of Samui.
The weather is great in the morning. It was cool and sunny. I love to wake up early reading the book or jump into the pool. The swimming pool is big with a nice jaguzzi. The kid love it so much.
Rooms - there is 4 bedrooms. Each bedroom is big. The bed is comfortable. I love the bathroom. It is huge and has a big bath tub. My son loves to fill the bath up and roll in there forever. Ha!!
Service - The service is amazing. As it is a private villa, staffs is always there when you need somethings. They made a very nice breakfast table.
Car park - there is a private car park with the gate for 2 cars.
Free wifi, which is great. I find this villa is quite comfortable and great for a big families. There might be a bit of drive uphill but that what i want is the view on top. It is easy to get around Samui as Samui isn't that big. I would definiatly come back here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: A level between the road to car park is a bit high for Sedan car.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P
Phuket, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Classic Thai style villa and great service”
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time in a stunning villa which really reminds you that you are in Thailand. Classic Thai style architecture.
All of the bedrooms are very private and the views are stunning from every room, even the pool!!
It would be impossible not to relax here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The verandah with an abundance of squatter chairs to sit , relax , chat and take in the view.
Liked least: The coffee machine.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUP Thai...
Phuket, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Samui in Style”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent place to stay for families or groups who want to relax and enjoy a Thai style holidays.
The classic Thai style villa is relaxing and makes you feel at home and on holiday as soon as you arrive.
We found the Thai staff helping our needs and giving you space at ease.




Great place to stay in style and see Samui from.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Jos...
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing