We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
26
13
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
13
4
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018

The apartments are all very well sized, and have a small balcony or terrace.
The staff on site are very helpful in assisting with laundry, ordering a taxi or sorting out issues in the building.
Phu was our point of contact at the Emerald and was always happy to assist. As is normal in Thailand you need patience because of the language barrier, but once over this hurdle it was always great.
These apartments have a small kitchen so you are able to make your own meals if you wish to do so. Fully air-conditioned inside, there is a great, big, clean pool to make use of and a simple gym set up.
Go eat at Stop@Sopa down the road, lots of fun and delicious food.

Room Tip: If you havent booked ahead, you may get a good deal as a walk-in
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joshua M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

We had a very nice light lunch here today. Good service and value. Place looked very clean despite earlier comments. We are likely to return as we are only staying up the road. We had the de luxe burger and fish and chips so not sure about whether the Thai food is good.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank robiwatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

This is strictly a condotel with each apartment owned by a different owner, some good and some not as good! The location is not so good and you are pretty much reliant on hiring a moped/car - taxis are not so cheap on the island and refuse to operate taxi meters. The apartments are well equipped and there is an informal pool bar/restaurant. The restaurant is very more a poolside bar but they do good food but a little more than local restaurants. There is a gym and a shuttle bus during the day to Cheong Mon beach which I think is one of the best on the island. The shuttle takes about 5-10 mins no more. Taxi to Chaweng will cost you 400-500 baht each way. Fishermans village is well recommended and will cost similar. I have walked it but I wouldn't recommend it! It can be extremely quiet or noisy dependant on how many Russian families are resident!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank peterrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Far away in the bush you find this deserted filthy Condotel. Apartments was not good at all. We are not very demanding, but this one deserves one Star. Private Beach the announce with, is a complete joke. See image. Bathroom hadde fungus and rotten inventory. Bugs. Terrible restaurant that had a filthy kitchen. Images are not representative for this place. Pool is smaller. Staff seems to only be after your money. AVOID at all cost! Poor restaurant menu. Very steap stairs, No elevator. Broken doorhandle, broken waterboiler. Remote location. We had to rent a car to get around. Vacation-spoiler alert! Aircon living its own life.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We had a very enjoyable stay here. The place wasn't too busy, so plenty of room around the pool and very quite at night.

Our apartment was clean and tidy and the staff were very friendly and efficient with the check in and check out. We had a drink and ordered some food from the restaurant, not really the best value and quite small portions.

If staying here you would need to rent a bike or car to get out and about to restaurants. Some of the apartments have a great sea view where you can watch the planes approaching (absolutely no noise from this though!) and the sunsets are amazing.

Wifi was very patchy though and it was hit and miss if we could connect to any of the six wifi points available. We ended up using our mobile internet instead.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Loubbyloulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews