We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect villa in a perfect location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Calheta, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Peter T
1 review
“Perfect villa in a perfect location.”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful villa in Calheta which is located within walking distance of restaurants, supermarket and a small harbour. Every aspect of our holiday was enhanced by attention to detail with respect to the villa facilities. Pre travel email communication was excellent as was the warm-welcome which we received on arrival. The quality and extensive range of equipment provided at the villa were brilliant and cannot be conveyed by the web site alone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of facilities provided
Liked least: No issues
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Thank you Peter for you lovely review.
You and your extentend family were all fabulous guests to have in our Luxury Ocean Front Villa.
Kind regards
Amanda and all at Oliveiras da Faja
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
momPenwor...
Preston, Penwortham, UK
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Best Villa we have ever stayed in”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My husband and I have just been for a week for our 29th wedding anniversary. We thought the property we stayed in last year in South Africa was outstanding and nothing would ever beat it ...WRONG!! This villa is just beyond gorgeous. From the moment we emailed regarding this place the correspondence was so prompt. Solanda who greeted us was just awesome. This villa has everything, and the most personal touch was just superb, from shampoos, toilet rolls, tea/coffee etc, a load of thought has been put to make each guest feel welcome. The view from each window is gorgeous, and stand in the pool overlooking the infinity edge you can watch the birds chirping away in the aviary. The bed was so comfortable and lying in bed seeing the fishermen out in boats was so relaxing. I can go on and on about this absolute diamond of a property. Without a shadow of a doubt we would recommend highly !!!! Thank you for allowing us the property to enjoy Madeira, what a gorgeous country.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beyond what expected
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
I'm so sorry; due to us being on holiday at the time of your visit, I totally forgot to reply to you lovely review.
We were so pleased to read you'd enjoyed your time here especially as it was for your 29th anniversary! We couldn't run the Villa without our 'Awesome' manager Solanda, she is a gem.
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
636gareth...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An amazing house in a stunning setting”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed here for a week with extended family and my one year old daughter. The house is so well equipped for all the family and furnished to a very high standard. I would recommend the house to anyone for a relaxing lazy week in the sun.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for your amazing review!
It was a pleasure having you all here and we are so pleased you enjoyed the Villa and it's setting!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billingto...
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place..amazing views!”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Beautiful villa, well equipped and presented throughout. We stayed here with our 2 girls, 11 and 12, plus parents-in-law. The villa had everything we needed and was kept clean and well maintained by Solanda and Nelson.
We were made to feel extremely welcome and were even given avocados, lemons and passion fruit from the garden.
The villa has amazing views from all bedrooms and all beds were very comfortable- great to wake up looking out at the sea, felt like I was on a cruise ship!
Thank you for a great stay, despite the weather!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Has to be the sea views and the orange juice squeezer, we have now bought one!
Liked least: Slight smell from the bathrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
Thank you for your fab review, it was a pleasure having you all here!
Solanda and Nelson are the best and we couldn't run the Villa to the high standard we require without them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenMc2001
Sandbach, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This villa exceeded our expectations in every way, from the advice given in the lead up to arriving, its stunning location and views, to masses of space, fantastic decor to the highest standards and thought that has gone in to making the guests feel welcome. Solanda and Nelson were extremely helpful throughout our stay, my husband loves to barbecue and was impressed with the barbecue area that was well stocked with wood and the barbecuing Madeira style tips he received from Nelson! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would be back in a heartbeat and will have no reservations recommending the villa to all our friends and family! Many thanks for having us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2015
Thank you for your 'Perfect' review! Solanda and Nelson are absolute gems and we couldn't do it without them. It was a pleasure having you all here to stay, and we will welcome you all back anytime, as well as your family and friends!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing