We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ponte a Moriano, Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Linda W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A fantastic villa in short walking distance to the village square and shops. Francesca and her family have been so welcoming and helpful. Close to the bus line so transport in and out of Lucca is not a problem. Ponte A Mariano is a lovely village - a walk along the river is a must. The villa is roomy and easily accommodates 8 - plenty of space for all. Overall, a great place to stay and we would highly recommend it!

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Linda,thanks for your comments and I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us.It was a pleasure to have you and your party stay at the villa.
Kind regards,Tony and Francesca.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennie H
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tuscannys Retreat”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were are group of eight adults staying at this lovely one level villa with heated pool. Just a two minute walk into a Tuscan Village from this spacious villa. Great for a coffee or meal. Best galleto to close to home. Five minutes drive was the most amazing shopping Centre to buy all the best fresh produce to cook when we wanted to Barbacue or cook from the eat in kitchen for eight.
The villa was so well centralised for all our wonderful exploring of Tuscanny as we hired a nine seater vechicle.
Beautiful surrounding hills with the most amazing little villages set on top of the hills.
Toni was the most amazing Host who would go out of his way to help us. Would not hesitate to go back again.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thanks all of you...you were great guests and it was a pleasure to have you here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 May 2017
Thanks for your kind comments on the villa and your time here.
It was a pleasure having you and your party visit and a warm welcome awaits you anytime you wish to return....kind regards Sabrina Giovanni and Tony.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roving664...
1 review
“Una bella vacanza!”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I can highly recommend this villa. It is a beautiful property, well appointed and spacious. We were a party of 6 and we were very impressed with our welcome and the help of the housekeeper Sabrina and her husband Giovanni who met us at Lucca and brought us to the villa. The provision of drinks on arrival was much appreciated. We found the vila very comfortable and the location for us was ideal _ in a quiet village and yet easy to go by bus or train to Pisa, Lucca or Florence. We loved the local restaurants ( great pizza and pasta ) , the cafes ( great coffee and cakes ) and the local market on Tuesday in the village. We loved the walks by the river, visiting churches and talking with local residents. We enjoyed preparing great lunches and dinners at the villa and relaxing by the pool. Sabrina and Giovanni were very kind, we had everything we needed and they made sure with Giovanni's help that we got to Lucca in time for our return journey to the airport.
This is a wonderful villa for a holiday; the owner Anthony was very friendly and helpful with all the little details, e suring that everything was in place so we had a marvellous time.
There is much to recommend about this villa _ style, comfort, location, care and attention.
Eccellente!

Date of stay: October 2016
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Nov 2016
It was our pleasure having you all at the villa and I'm glad you had a good time.thank you for your kind comments. regards,Tony,Sabrina and Giovanni.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary A
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Amazing villa .very clean .lovely pool.very comforting big sittingroom .also tony thinks of everything u could need and more when u arrive .would stay again for sure .well worth a stay .

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
Thanks for your kind comments.It was our pleasure to have had you as guests and we hope to see you again another time.

Regards,Tony.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.