We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quinta d'Anta - Hotel Rural
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Casa da Azenha Velha(Figueira da Foz)
View Hotel
Residencial Sao Juliao(Figueira da Foz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Sotto Mayor(Figueira da Foz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sweet Residence & Gardens(Figueira da Foz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Wellington(Figueira da Foz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Ibis Figueira Da Foz(Figueira da Foz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Costa de Prata 2(Figueira da Foz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Pensao Esplanada(Figueira da Foz)
View Hotel
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
55
13
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
13
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaid backswimming poolgreat hotelfigueira da fozsportsweddingcleanlinessaccommodationsguestssurfingsurfersfacilitiesbedroomportugalsea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

PROS
Check-in and check-out - fast and efficient
General cleanness - everything perfect regarding this matter
Towels in the bathroom - big enough
Shower water temperature - easy to setup and constant
Air conditioner in the bedroom - silent and efficient
View from thru window of the bedroom - nice terrace outside of the room
Bedroom soundproofing - quiet nights guaranteed
Internet available - free and decent speed
Decoration and room size - the building has a modern design and very confortable
Service/staff - very friendly and efficient
Breakfast - very decent
activities - swimming pool, pool room, paddle tennis, bicycles, surf and much more.

CONS
nothing in particular


DO I WILL RETURN?
maybe

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Henrique d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

the hotel seems completely new, nicely designed, very comfortable and very clean.
the hostel restaurant is good and it also has a nice bar by the pool.
there's a playroom, and many sports are offered by the staff.
we've stayed for 3 nights and didn't want to leave!
the only downside is that it's quite far from the nearest city (15 minutes to fig da foz, ~30 minutes to Coimbra)

Room Tip: all the rooms seemed euqally good.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ora_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We (my wife and I) have recently stayed at this hotel. Everything is very modern and recently designed but in our opinion it is a design lacking quite a bit of functions we like to have. For example, the room for two persons had two beds and one chair, a set of small drawers and a little place to hang some clothes, nothing more.

So the room is designed just for sleep, nothing else. There is no table, desk or other acceptable arrangement external of the room for working (for example on the computer) but the problem with only one very small chair could be solved by bringing one in from the outside.

The service is friendly and the meal we had there was very good so what we miss is that the room is designed only for one thing - sleep, not for sitting reading nor for any kind of work. For us it was a wrong type of hotel but for others it may well be excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mebj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We had the honor to be invited to a wedding which took place at Quinta d'Anta Hotel Rural and our stay was a blast. Everything is tidy, the pool is splendid and the always friendly and attentive staff has definitely to win an award. They managed the unusual amount of guests highly professional and let everyone feel special and welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

So we booked a stay based on the great reviews and photos, yet the place still surprised us. On arrival it was much bigger than we expected -- really vast -- and almost terrifyingly stylish and super-modern. Yet within this impressive space we were made to feel totally relaxed and welcome, as though it was our own home. (I don't say this lightly, as we are very much "you can't beat the comfort of your own bed" kind of people) :)

Massive ticks for all the usual: cleanliness, comfort, food, etc etc etc... but above all, awesome hosts. What a special place! It feels like a separate world, one with its own rules based on kindness.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews