We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, relaxing villa with lovely views”

Review of Villa Gonos

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kiotari, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jemlewis9...
Flintshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, relaxing villa with lovely views”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed in Villa C, this is a lovely villa to stay in, with lovely views. The villa is clean and modern, and has everything included that you would need. We greatly appreciated the visits from the owners and it seemed that nothing would be of too much problem including advice on restaurants and places to visit. Stefano’s restaurant is a lovely restaurant to try. Would definitely stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Thank you very much we appreciate your good comments. We will keep on trying.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belltower...
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Beautiful villas but room for improvement”
Reviewed 9 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Gonos Villas for a week as a party of 6. We were unfortunately given villa A, I say unfortunately because this villa (and B...which are attached) are the oldest villas - built in 2008 and in much need of upgrading. The villa was beautiful but little things let it down such as poor mattresses and ripped fly screens. Villa C,D and E are all much newer and detached so the noise from 'not so considerate' neighbours is minimised.
On the whole I was not disappointed with the villa but just felt we had paid a premium and not received a premium property, having seen Villa E I feel a bit like a second class citizen and from what I understand there is no price difference in the villas.
Kiotari itself is also a bit depressing...pefkos is much nicer, head there for a lovely day/evening out.
Did i have a nice holiday...yes, would I go back, sadly no.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Villa A was built in 2008 but many of the facilities were changed such as the bathroom taps and showers, dining table and chairs, balcony furniture and the pool liner was replaced with colored mosaics last March. The fly screens were replaced this winter but the one on the living room door is slightly damaged (Flies couldnot enter but fixed now) right were people hold it to push it open.
Villa E is in front of villas A and B but it only has two bedrooms instead of three and it is actually slightly cheaper than the other four. Thank you for your comments anyway because they help us improve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex M
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 7 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed in villa B. There was not one thing wrong with our stay. Was lovely layout very clean nicely decorated. The owners are a nice helpful couple they popped in to see if everything was ok. Beautiful sea views and well kept garden. Only wish we had booked for longer will defo be returning. I miss this place already!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Thank you for your very positive comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coleenk06...
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful perfect villa”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed in villa E. It was the most perfect location I have ever been too.very clean. Pool. Beautiful. We have booked again for next year. This is our new home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Thank you for your good comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_j_k_nort...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Villa C was just perfect. Plenty of room internally and externally. The spec was high class. Everything we could possibly wish for, for a week away. It gave us all enough privacy to enjoy family time. Beautiful pool, great BBQ! We enjoyed visiting the local supermarket buying local produce and making the most of our villa. We ate in the local restaurants too, a 10 minute walk away. Stefanos for delicious seafood. Mourella for tasty local dishes and Petalas simply wonderful and the location too. The lovely Sevey made us most welcome. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed by Despina and Ion. The villa had everything I would expect in a 5 star hotel and more. The views don’t come much better either. I knew this was special when reading all the reviews prior to booking. Despina and Ion I salute you, this villa was certainly the jewel in the crown. Hope to see you both again someday. Kind Regards, Jane, Gerald and Family x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Thank you for your nice words, very encouraging to continue the good work
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing