We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Moraitika, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Dobie61
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful surprise to find such a pleasant clean comfortable apartment with a great pool for a very reasonable price.
The honesty box in reception was great and allowed you to get the basics,snacks before your first trip to a local supermarket. Loads of information and even a little book collection for you to borrow. Staff are pleasant and always greet you with a smile.
We will be back as this is as I remember Corfu back in the 80’s unspoilt and really welcoming.

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Jun 2018
What a lovely review, thanks so much, we look forward to you coming back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Expeditio...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All that you need for a very relaxing holiday.”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Basic but a very clean apartment with everything you need for a great holiday. Very friendly staff who were always willing to help. Great pool and a short walk to a lovely beach and lots of shops and restaurants. The owners were often around to offer help or advice if you need it. If we return to Corfu this is,without doubt, the place we would choose to stay.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
This is what we like to hear! Thanks very much, for that review, verymuch appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therealmr...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Relaxed holiday in wonderful setting”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Having read the reviews on TA, I was happy I knew what I was getting at the Mayflower. Its a standard European 3 star self catering accommodation. Its very clean and has everything you need for your stay. What I hadn't bargained for was the lovely pool - ive never been in such a clean, doesn't hurt your eyes, pool before. The location, which is great, just of the main road, down a track which makes you feel very safe indeed. There are books and magazines in the reception "room" for everyone to use and an honesty bar to buy cold drinks, cakes and snacks from. Nearby are lots of lovely restaurants and bars - enough to keep the older and younger members of our family happy. We absolutely loved the mayflower - even when our name wasn't on the arrivals board, and we had a 5 minute panic, Diana, arrived within 15 mins and sorted us out. We wish we had booked a 2 week break and will definitely be returning - it feels like we've found a little gem!

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Pool fridge and fridge in room could have been colder but didnt runi the holiday
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
26 Dec 2015
Thanks so much for the lovely review, and general info which is so helpful for people who are considering booking an apartment. Sorry about the arrivals board!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.