We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,787)
Filter reviews
5,787 results
Traveller rating
2,910
2,040
604
143
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,910
2,040
604
143
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main restaurant pizza animation team late breakfast on tap relaxing holiday la palma evening entertainment bar staff heated pool self service la choza plenty of sunbeds all inclusive package plenty of choice thomson rep salad
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 5,787 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just done a week here. Hotel is huge so if your not a walker I would avoid.
All pool are lovely-we spent each day at a different one.
Buffet Food is lovely,not amazing but great variety.
Pizza place is amazing-variety of bits and you can order pizza in the all inclusive also.
All drinks really nice also.
The only thing I’d say anything negative about is it says 5 restaurants to eat at but actually it was just the buffet and pizza place on offer and the ‘tapas’ place which is an extra change. It wasn’t explained very well so we didn’t really know what was going on. €15 each and drinks are included.
Staff are all friendly.
Rooms are nice-good shower. Definitely recommend.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gemma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Recently returned from a weeks holiday at this hotel at the beginning of September.
First and foremost this hotel location is absolutely stunning. The sea on one side and mountains the other. It really is one of the nicest places I’ve stayed.
Bit of a trek up and over the mountain from the airport, chaos on arrival probably around 300 people all arriving at once but check in wasn’t to long. The restaurant had stayed open which was good, so grabbed a bite to eat before checking in.
The pool areas are stunning. No struggle for a lounger in fact we regularly moved from sun to shade. Felt like we had a pool to ourselves most days.
The food, I always find Spanish all inclusive very poor but the food here was great. Loads of choice in the main restaurant in the evening, breakfast at la choza overlooking the sea, beautiful view, lunch at the snack bar, the fresh pizzas cooked to order were lovely. Only had to queue in the evenings for drinks but wasn’t to bad.
The animation team always had things on during the day if you wanted to join in, but the evening shows were poor, they mimed to grease and the lion king! Not good. But the guy playing the piano was excellent.
Location is remote but it’s a lovely place if you want a ‘get away from it all’ holiday. I would definitely return, just be prepared for all the steps and slopes everywhere.
All in all we met some great people, weather was lovely, good food and drink, totally relaxing time.
See you again one day

Stayed: September 2018
3  Thank Edward E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited the hotel as a family of three. The hotel cannot be faulted - great facilities including a spa, 11 swimming pools and great entertainment for the children aswell as the adults! The staff were all really friendly and the food was excellent with different theme nights for dinner. The only downside for us is the location. It is set on a steep cliff with now town nearby. We did however sent a car for a good explore which was great! We would recommend this hotel if you want a chilled pool holiday - not for explorers.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank KimmyP12386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Everything about our holiday was fab .The hotel is in a beautiful spot ,though quite isolated ,which suited us .The hotel is beautifully maintained and spotlessly clean .All staff were polite and helpful.The food was good and the all inclusive white wine extremely palatable !!There is a bus stop immediately outside the hotel with buses running every 2 hours or so that take you to the village at the top of the hill , where you change buses to Santa Cruz ,los Llanes etc .We enjoyed our 2 bus excursions out and for 2 euros per person per bus journey it was much cheaper than booking an organised tour !!We love walking and enjoyed an 11 mile trek from Fuencaliente to the San Antonia volcano , down to the lighthouse and back through the banana plantations to the hotel .Don't do the walk in sandals .All in all we got a very good last minute Tui deal -so for £500 each for a weeks all inclusive we were 2 very happy customers .La Palma is beautiful and is clearly not dependant on tourists money .We never saw one English pub , Irish bar , english newspaper ( outside the hotel )or high rise hotel .Long may it last .

Room Tip: Our room in Block 9 was lovely and quiet .
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
6  Thank JayneHearne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel is definitely not 5* or even 4*, I would rate it 3.5*
THE TREK TO THE SWIMMING POOLS IS DANGEROUS,very steep slopes and plenty of steps up/down to the pools, especially if you are not super fit. Saw plenty of people with either sprained or broken wrists after falling down, one couple we spoke to said they ate in the Pizza place every day as they couldn't bear the walk up to the restaurant. In spite of my comments we had a lovely time and went in the pools on 4 different occasions. The hotel boasts of 11 pools but counted them and never got to 11. The pools were quite warm after the initial cold step into them, most pool floor tiles need cleaning, in saying that they were nice to swim around in and on 2 occasions myself and wife were the only people in them and this was mid afternoon. There were loads of spare sunbeds, even in the shaded areas.
The biggest problem was trying to get served in the 2 main bars, people were just going straight up to the bar irrespective of how many people were queueing, a rail where you go in at the back would resolve this. Once served, the drinks were of cheap quality but very big measures.
The food in the restaurant was good, sometimes not all the food was warm but there was enough choice to suit most peoples needs. We never had a problem not getting a table to ourselves.
The Animation team were very hard workers but found the shows, especially the hyped up Grease and Lion King amateurish and boring.
The TUI rep, John, put a notice on the board indicating everyone's name of what coach number they would be on for transportation to the airport. He never checked our names off and told everyone to get on any coach they wanted, how did he know if anyone was left behind.
We did the main island tour with TUI which was amazing, lasted 10 hours then virtually every other day caught the local bus to Fuencaliente, not much there but is where you get off and wait for other buses to the likes of Los Llanos and Santa Cruz, most fares no matter how far is 2.10 euro except the bus to Faro, which you catch outside the hotel, where the lighthouse and salt flats are is 1.37 euro,
All in all we had a great time and met a lot of nice people and the island of La Palma is one of the best places we have visited.
I WOULD NEVER GO BACK TO THE PRINCESS THOUGH ASTHE COMPLEX IS TOO HILLY AND REMOTE AND NOTHING TO DO NEAR THE HOTEL.

Mick from Wistow, near Selby/York.

Room Tip: Try get a room near the pools as the walk up/down to them is very steep..
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank MickLittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lpprincess, Manager at La Palma Princess & Teneguia Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear MickLittle,
We are grateful for your opinion.
Due to the geographical location of our hotel and the nature of La Palma we have stairs and ramps to make our hotel accessible for all. If you are less mobile you can ask for a buggy to reception, pools and your room. Also we have improved the service and we can offer mobility scooters for rent.They should be booked beforehand. We have no knowledge of people who had broken wrists after falling down, in our hotel.
The maintenance of swimming pools is constant, and we work on them to maintain the required quality and safety, even so the technical service has been informed.
Best Regards,
Javier Bellido-Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews