We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best villa we've ever stayed in”

Review of Experience villas

Villas landscape
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villas landscape
The villa's front The villa's front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Villas landscape
The villa's front
The villa's front
Spaceous and colorfoul Livingroom.
Traditional yet fully equipped Kitchen & dining area
Relaxing and spaceous Master bedroom
Single bedroom
Single bedroom
Bathroom
Pool bed area to relax and take a nap
Villa by night
View from pool at night
View from the balcony
Take your breakfast at the edge of the gorge
Dining out area, next to the gorge
Swimming under the snowy mountains
Have a botle of wine watching the sunset
Experience the traditional architecture
Georgioupolis is great for everyone with good tourist amenities and lots of shops.
Kalivaki beach 3km from villa
Romantic walks on the beach
Nearby Lake Kournas. Its fresh water is great for swimming. Lots of taverns and pedalo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Georgioupolis, Apokoronas, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
AhxUk
UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best villa we've ever stayed in”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We love Crete but were a little worried about going back to the same area for the third time. Would we be bored of it all?

Arriving late in the evening to cold beer and delicious cheese and carrot cake was a good start, but waking up the next morning and having the chance to discover the perfect little villa with the most stunning panoramic views just filled us with joy.

The attention to detail and the cleanliness of the villa made us feel like we were the first people ever to stay here.

Everything has been thought of, everything is beautiful and everything works the way it should.

The pool is just a dream with it's views out across the bay and the mountains. You really feel like you're in heaven.

We had with us our 7 month old daughter who was provided with an excellent high chair and cot at no extra cost.

The location is great for exploring the western half of the island, both north and south. There are tavernas within walking distance if you want them and the little coastal town of Georgioupolis, while perhaps not the most photogenic, has a lovely relaxed charm that really grew on us.

We travelled somewhere different every day, sometimes to familiar places, sometimes to new ones and we loved every moment of it. Not only were we not bored of western Crete, we just can't wait to come back here and do it all again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred140
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The house is very nice, well decorated in a cretan style. the location is really wonderful. Very peaceful and pleasant, a very good choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style of thé house and location
Liked least: The kitchen equipment à little bit poor
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nameallre...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great stay at experience villa, great design, superb location, short walk to small town tavernas or short drive to georgiopoli, we all really relaxed, would love to go back. Stefanos the owner was great, had cold beer in the fridge waiting and home made cheese pies and carrot cake:):)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sam p
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Villa and setting.”
Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and some friends stayed in villa Chrysa for 8 days. It was the best 8 days any of us have had before. The owner Stefanos was very kind and there to help us at anytime. We had a problem with our air con so we called Stefanos who sorted the problem quick and without any fuss. The guy is so friendly. The Villa is just amazing, the views to die for. Waking in the morning to the sound of the goats bells was heaven.The pool was fresh and just what we needed in the hot sun. Everything is clean and tidy. Even with the problem we had with the air con, we cant find a fault with the the place or the owner. Dont miss out on this amazing Villa. We are booking for next year for 2 weeks this time, we loved it that much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing