We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Georgioupolis, Apokoronas, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Villa Campos is a lovely Villa within easy walking distance of Georgioupoli and the best beach ever. The Villa was very well equipped beautifully clean and the staff were amazing would thoroughly recommend x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write your comment on Tripadvisor, from which we were more than excited to read, that you enjoyed your vacation at villa Campos.

Thank you one more time for choosing our villa and we hope to see you again in your next trip to Crete
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerm123
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant villa with friendly and helpful management”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a glorious week at the villa in September. Great location just a short walk into Georgiopoupoli. Chrissy was so helpful and gave us lots of restaurant recommendations and local information, she couldn't have been more helpful. The villa was spotlessly clean with its own pool and great attention to detail. We cannot recommend it more highly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review .It was a pleasure to have you stay at Villa Campos, and extremely glad that you enjoyed your holiday . We wish you the best and hope that we can accommodate your needs again in a future holiday in Crete.
Best Regards
Creta Nova villas team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ea Diana...
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pure Luxury - fantastic hospitality.”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our taxi arrived at 2100 on a Saturday night at Villa Campos in Georgioupolis. It was dark with a lot of stars - and the first sight of the illuminated house was so beautiful, still nothing compared to the warm and personal greek welcome with which Chrissy met us. She had been shopping for us from an "opening-list" and she gave us a tour in the beautiful and very tastefully built and furnished rooms. We were so pleased. The was a lovely bouquet of flowers on the table together with raki with honey & cinnamon on the house aa well as that charcoal for the grill. It is a fully equipped kitchen and furthermore everything for cleaning the kitchen, so we only had to shop for food! You see all the rooms on the internet, but on top of that I can tell you, at each bathroom there are products for the bath, hair etc. The towels is a chapter own its own: White, thick and lovely towels - both for the bathroom and for the pool. We stayed for 10 days and they were changed twice and likewise the bed sheets. The pool had a life of its own:
the pool man came every morning early and cleaned is and he took along the garbage - pure
luxury. We were 5 adults and a child aged from 18 months to 76 and it was a fantastic week.
The only thing we would change were the pillows, they looked lovely, but we all found them too
much (neck paints).
We did not have a car, the baby stroller all right, but on our way to the shopping square, we passed geese, chickens and lambs and crossed a small bridge where a little harbour with the fishing boats were, can you imagine that in a distance of only 5-600 meters? Unfortunately, during our stay the fishermen brought no big fishes in, only small ones, so that we had to buy in Rethymnon or order in the restaurant. We highly recommend to visit the butchers - big, juicy steaks very inexpensive, well that goes for everything he sold, and in Villa Campos your can cook it to perfection and enjoy eating it in this lovely place with the most beautiful view to the next village uphill lit up - romantic? Oh Yes!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review !!! We will be glad to see you again in a next trip to Crete.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing