We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
64
69
48
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
69
48
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews staff were very friendly town view parking restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2017

A beautiful hotel, very Italian with a great location at the heart of the old part of Frosninone - just across the Prefettura. Very kind and helpful staff though only one speaks english - but that proved not to be a problem.
The room was large, clean and comfortable. The main room was nice but right onto the little street which proved sometimes to be a bit noisy but not a real problem.
The bathroom was functional but it is important to bring your own soap, hair washing , etc. - there is a soap dispenser in the show with whatever in it, not worth a try. The shower itself is very small!The room in total was very nice with little minuses on the bathroom.

The breakfast has a close type of terrace with a breathtaking view - beautiful and right over the valley. However, the breakfast itself is absolutely minimum and not worth a try. Though Italian breakfast is in a lot o hotels not very fancy - this was simply bad. One cheese, one type of jam, cold eggs, hard bread, old croissants ... just the coffee was acceptable (not amazing, as coffee in Italy is almost always great!).
We went every morning to the Bar Tucci Di Tucci a little bit down the hill and then to the right - great coffee, delicious sweets and Italian atmosphere.

All in all, very nice hotel, great location, clean and comfortable rooms, bad breakfast!

Room tip: avoid breakfast and go to Bar Tucci Di Tucci
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 713svens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Hidden in a small street on the left side of La Prefettura difficult to find if you do not know with a tiny entrance and a small reception. Lot of luck needed for a parking place at the hotel. Parking much easier within 5 min but difficult to reach with suitcases. Very helpful and kind personnel English speaking but being glad if guests are trying their Italian. The hotel is actually in an old house building stone made and the rooms are small. Nr. 1 Single bed room appr 12 m2. Double bed rooms respective bigger. The bed was right in front of the door. No windows close to the bed. The rooms have free WiFi but in my room it did not work everywhere. The floor of my room looked clean but unfortunately there were long black hairs probably remained after sweeping the floor. The bathroom in my room was really very very small. I am 178 cm and could not sit free on the WC because knees and head were hitting against the shower door. The furniture are old. The bed was OK. There was one window in the bathroom with a nice view of the mountains. A balcony door was leading to a balcony common to rooms Nr. 2. There is a restaurant in the hotel with excellent kitchen and a nice view - if you sit in the glas winter garten. I would give max 3* to this hotel. Nevertheless it is probably one of the best traditional places of Frosinone and has a clear Italian touch and feeling.

Room tip: Take room Nr. 2 with double bed.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Thomas591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Stayed two nights in this hotel. The hotel is situated in the heart of the old town, sat nav definitely required not the easiest to find. Parking is a premium. Hotel restaurant very good excellence the wine list, if you are a beer drinker not really catered for only a very limited selection of bottled beers. Both beer and wine cost 3 euros. Some good restaurants and bars within walking distance. Views from the restaurant over the valley spectacular. All staff very helpful and friendly. Just accept this hotel for what it is a small hotel in an old town.

Room tip: Best views rooms overlooking valley.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hugh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Small hotel in the heart of the old city. Watch out, if you miss it you end up driving around the entire old city trying to get back to it. Had a triple room on the 3rd floor. Hard surfaces in the rooms and corridors and stairwells conduct noise. Even though we were on the 3rd floor, I swear we could hear conversations, door opening and closing, keys giggling from the first floor. Bathroom was clean, with a lovely piece of wooden furniture that served as cabinet for the sink. Breakfast area has panoramic view of city... even with only a handful of guests, they ran out of glasses for juice, then ran out of juice. Not really attentive until told about missing glasses and beverages. This was our second stay at this hotel. Will likely go elsewhere next time.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GinaCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015

We stayed at the Hotel Garibaldi for three nights. We had a large room with a balcony overlooking the valley. I just wish that there had been two chairs so we could have both sat down to enjoy the view.There was WIFI in the room. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we wish that the restaurant had been open for dinner past the first night as the meal that we had was outstanding. There is public parking nearby.

Room tip: get one with a balcony.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stubbspainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews