We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leverock's Rocks”

Leverock's Great Seafood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Since 1948, Leverock's has been providing great seafood and great service in a casual setting at reasonable prices. A favorite with locals and visitors alike.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had an excellent meal tonight. Best place while we've been here. Food and service are excellent.
Started with the tastiest raw oysters I've had in a long time. Huge Caesar salad. Entrees were delicious. Highly recommend the Seafood Martinique.
Our server Donna is a definite asset to the restaurant. Everyone should train under her.
You won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank yoyowynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 867 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2021 via mobile

We've been coming to Florida over 50 years. As a light meal, clam chowder is my go to. This chowder at Leverocks is the best ever! Actually, it has no potatoes.. just strips of clams in a delicious broth. A bowl is wayyyyy more than I could eat!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank jordanjdw91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021

Plenty of parking available. Clean & comfortable facility. My wife & I went there for lunch and were promptly seated in a quiet section. Service was prompt, courteous and friendly. Our meals were served hot and the food was delicious with ample portions at reasonable prices. The dessert menu looked enticing, but we were unfortunately unable to save any room for sweets. This institution deserves many return visits!!

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2020 via mobile

We go to Leverock’s often for lunch ....service is always good and food is fresh ...today I had a wedge salad ...salmon with Martinique sauce & crispy fries ...hubby opted for the lobster bisque with a shot of sherry ....I think I moaned when I ate the salmon it was so good and really moist ....cocktails there always good ...

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank milliemccabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2020

I absolutely love Leverock's and eat there at least twice a month. Everything is fresh and the service is always outstanding. The Scrod Jason and Crab Cakes are two of my favorites!

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 340cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Leverock's Great Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Leverock's Great Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.