We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
traveler_SY

Nice stay in a modern hotel, great staff very customer oriented.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Jun 2021via mobile
We enjoyed our stay in the beginning of June 2021. The service was nice and the hotel itself is kept modern and clean. Even its not the closest hotel to the beach,but you can ask for shuttle service (fixed times ) or make a short run or walk (20-30min) to the beach.
This hotel fits the international standards, and we would recommend it to our friends or consider again for our next visit.

Best regards,

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
    4.9 km from Holiday Inn Resort Hainan Clear Water Bay, an IHG hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Exterior
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    2.0 km from Holiday Inn Resort Hainan Clear Water Bay, an IHG hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $219
    • Booking.com
    6.6 km from Holiday Inn Resort Hainan Clear Water Bay, an IHG hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Aerial View
    $257
    Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    29.0 km from Holiday Inn Resort Hainan Clear Water Bay, an IHG hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Exterior
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Algotels
    10.9 km from Holiday Inn Resort Hainan Clear Water Bay, an IHG hotel
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Pool
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $92
    • Hotels.com
    23.1 km from Holiday Inn Resort Hainan Clear Water Bay, an IHG hotel
    Pool
    Restaurant
    • Prestigia.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    30.5 km from Holiday Inn Resort Hainan Clear Water Bay, an IHG hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    30.1 km from Holiday Inn Resort Hainan Clear Water Bay, an IHG hotel
    • Priceline
    • ZenHotels.com
      $363
    • eDreams
    36.0 km from Holiday Inn Resort Hainan Clear Water Bay, an IHG hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Earn Trip Coins after your stay
      22.8 km from Holiday Inn Resort Hainan Clear Water Bay, an IHG hotel
      View more hotels in Lingshui County
      Reviews (625)
      Filter reviews
      625 results
      Traveller rating
      604
      13
      2
      0
      6
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      604
      13
      2
      0
      6
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      1 - 6 of 625 reviews
      Reviewed 14 October 2019

      I have stayed in this resort for 3 nights, the housekeeper will clean the room every day and the variety of breakfast is hearty. The resort provided the free shuttle bus to the airport and to the beach nearby everyday, and if you want to go aquariums from Atlantis Resort, you can book it one day in advance. The concierge boy (小万) was very helpful, he has showed a nice hospitality to us.

      Date of stay: October 2019
        • Location
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank ElisenQ
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 9 March 2018

      As the top members of the hotel group, got the voucher (two rooms, two senior members, so two coupons), Staff in hotel set the threshold to use, and contempt Royal ambassador Spire member (hinder to use, experience is not good), first complained to the hotel the food and beverage department, they do not appear, complaints to the group, group made a complaint to the hotel, the hotel front office call me to understand the situation, and disappeared. They treat senior members with this attitude,Is it worth staying? It is the disgrace of the intercontinental group, which has lowered the average level of the group.

      Date of stay: February 2018
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Location
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank sabrina872018
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      celiaxie, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Hainan Clear Water Bay, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

      Dear sabrina872018,
      Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your stay at Holiday Inn Resort Hainan ClearWater Bay. Please do accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience caused by Priority Club® Rewards service. We would like to assure you that we have communicated your feedback with the concerned department and corrective actions have been taken. Meanwhile , members may enjoy a higher level of benefits at our various brands of hotel coming your way. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our Priority Club rewards are.

      Thank you once again for your constructive comments. These will certainly enable us to improve the quality of Priority Club Rewards to better meet the needs of our members. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back this year. Thank you!

      Sincerely,
      MarCom Manager Celia Xie

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 24 March 2017

      On our annual Asian golf tour 8 of us stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The rooms are great, spacious and well laid out, really nice views to the coast, great bathrooms.!
      The breakfasts are what you would expect, however as we find everywhere we travel, there's little training in English and it's always hard to make yourself understood. The staff did try really hard and Robert on the front desk was great. We ate one night in the restaurant and it was average at best, took ages to make ourselves understood and no cold beer.! There's a sensational restaurant down the road called Top Residence, go there, it's fabulous and really cheap for top quality food.

      Date of stay: March 2017
      • Trip type: Travelled with friends
        • Location
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank BigPoppaPauley
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      celiaxie, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Hainan Clear Water Bay, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

      Hi Paul V,
      Warmest greetings from Holiday Inn Resort Hainan ClearWater Bay - I hope this message finds you well.

      We are always seeking feedback from our guests to understand of what they value during their stays and what can be improved to make their stay experience more memorable. However, with regards to the staff service, I am sorry to learn that you were disturbed by the English of our staffs. I have spoken to Training Department to organize English class to improve the English level of staff.

      We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Resort Hainan ClearWater Bay in the future where we are sure you will have a comfortable stay. Thank you!

      Warmest
      MarCom Manager Celia Xie

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 11 December 2016

      I was attending a conference being hosted at this hotel. It's part of the hotel & golf resort area near Sanya at Lingshui. Sanya is about an hour's drive away. The hotel is really nice, modern looking place. Reception staff are all very friendly, and they speak good English. The rooms are excellent. Big bed, lots of room, nice bathroom and amenities. I had a nice view over the pool area. By the way the pool is big, and lots of room to swim. Thefood at the restaurant was pretty good too. stern and local cuisine. I tried the Hainanese chicken, but perhaps my tastes are more suited tot he Singapore version. The one I had wasn't so tasty. Breakfast is a buffet affair, and a good selection to choose from. If you are staying at the hotel and happy to eat there, you'll have no problems. If you wanted to wander out the hotel to try the local restaurants, well, there's none around. Its quite a distance to get to the shopping area...the hotel will happily arrange a taxi for you. Even though it was sort stay, it was pleasant, enjoyable and relaxing. Hard to fault this hotel.

      Date of stay: November 2016
      Thank Douglas P
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      celiaxie, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Hainan Clear Water Bay, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

      Dear Doug Peris,
      Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our guestroom and front desk service made your stay experience more memorable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve. Most guests responded favorably regarding Hainanese chicken, and I am sorry it did not meet your expectation.we will continue to improve our food taste and make excellent experience while staying with us.


      Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!


      Sincerely,
      MarCom Manger Celia

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

      Fantastic hotel . Well designed , clean and very friendly staff . Amazingly good rooms , in the top 3 I have ever stayed in . The only minor complaint if there was one is the bar and it's design could be a little better . The General Manager is extremely friendly and very good at his job . Will stay here when I visit Hainan again .

      Date of stay: October 2016
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank 219glennb
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      celiaxie, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Hainan Clear Water Bay, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

      Dear Glenn B,
      Thanks for sharing your valuable feedback with regards to our hotel bar. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with due to the bar design.

      We sincerely apologize for the shortcomings and will definitely rectify the issues that were being brought up. Rest assured that we are looking into both our software and hardware facilities, ensuring that we provide all our guests with an excellent experience while staying with us.

      We hope this would not deter you from choosing out hotel again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. Thank you!


      Sincerely,
      MarCom Manager Celia

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews