We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best burgers!”

Vili's Burger Joint
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Muri
Price range: US$4 - US$10
Cuisines: New Zealand, American, Fast food, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Cash Only, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best burgers!”
Reviewed 22 May 2015

Unfortunately we didn't try Villi's until our last day on Raratonga, otherwise I'm sure we would have eaten there everyday! We had a Kiwi Burger for lunch today and it was really delicious, easily the best burger on the island! We had been put off by their prices being so much cheaper than elsewhere but as other reviewers have said this is just them not being greedy and has nothing to do with the quality of their food. If only we had of eaten there sooner we would love to have supported a small local business making delicious food!

  • Visited May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kym83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    375
    86
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Fish and chips”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

Muri burger was great,
Decent fish portions with a light batter. On par with best fish and chips anywhere.
Handy to Muri beach and just what the area needs

Helpful?
Thank NoFishHam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Amazing burgers”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

Stopped here out of convenience on our first night in raro, but what a great surprise! My partner had a muri burger and I went with the fish burger, both were fantastic! The sauces were so good and the burgers were huge. We both agreed they were better than any other burgers we had tried before in nz. Came back 2 more times for the fish burger!! Such friendly service too!

Helpful?
Thank Kristieyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing juicy fresh burgers”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

Get the Muri burger and you will not be disappointed. This place was really close to where we stayed and we weren't expecting much but ended up eating there 3 times.

Visited April 2015
Helpful?
Thank sarah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Mean Feed!”
Reviewed 12 May 2015

Always a good spot to fill the gap after a long day out diving. Friendly, easy, and speedy service. Master chefs Villi and Alease. Chur!

  • Visited May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TJ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vili's Burger Joint also viewed

Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 

Been to Vili's Burger Joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing