We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$125
View deal
Agoda.com
US$120
View deal
Booking.comUS$144
eDreamsUS$145
PricelineUS$145
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
3
4
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
4
5
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed 6 nights. Bit disappointing by reading about this place then seeing it not that great. I'd call it budget accommodation. Lock on screen door was broken. Dirty curtains. Curtain coming off track. No privacy at kitchen window I had to put up a towel. Not enough equipment in the kitchen. Washing machine wasn't working only could do 1 load of washing. Very old. Not enough parking for all units. Roosters crow from 5am plus a dog next door barks at night.
You do need a car really to get around. Muri lovely tho. I'd definitely go back but stay elsewhere.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank X8771ODhelenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We stayed in two of the bungalows after the all night and day crowing of roosters (aren't roosters supposed to crow only at dawn?) drove us out of the first one. The units are fairly spacious. The studio unit was more inviting than the one bedroom unit. We do most of our own cooking and pots and pans we're insufficient , but we were quickly brought two new pots when we mentioned it. We had no car and it was 5-10 walk to Muri town and beach.
Rarotonga is nice enough but the roosters and the smoke from the constant and ubiquitous fires are a drag. Next time we will bring a slingshot and put a chicken in the pot.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

I can't fault this place at all.

There's only 5 bungalows on a hill overlooking (somewhat partial view though) Muri Lagoon. These apartments were clean, the owners were very friendly.

The massive hill I've been hearing about isn't that bad at all. Don't worry about it, just wear some jandals. There are a lot of roosters about, I didn't mind them though.

The bungalow itself was well furnished. Comfy huge double bed (two beds put together admittedly), TV with Moana TV installed for a bit of downtime. Free washing machine access. Clean linen and towels. Stove was a great addition, microwave. Pots, pans, knives, cutlery. The works.

I would definitely stay here again. If you're looking for a place that doesn't come with all the resort excess, this is it.

Also a sidenote: using this place gives you access to the Muri Beach Hotel restaurant, bar, pool, kayak hire, etc.!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Jayden C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

I really enjoyed staying here. it was very private with only five bungalows available. The deck was nice and we drank a lot of wine here. The Property is owned by the Muri Hotel so you are allowed to share facilities the pool and the beach below which was a fantastic way to spend the day! The bed was very comfortable at the bungalow.

Room tip: Shared facilities with resort,
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank connell501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights here after returning from Aitutaki.
The bungalows are nicely appointed with distant views of the lagoon.
The bed was very comfortable & we enjoyed a good sleep each night.
They have a well equipped kitchen & nicely appointed bathrooms.
The bungalows are within walking distance of the shops & restaurants at Muri.
However they are situated on a steep hill, which is fine if you enjoy walking as we do.
The beach is about a 10 minute walk away & the bus stop is at the bottom of the hill just below the bungalows.
All in all, a nice place to stay & good value for money.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mudcrab54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews