We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nige
Geelong, Australia

Nautilus Resort

Review of Nautilus Resort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks agovia mobile
What a great resort , the location is the best shops ,restaurants and the night market all in walking distance from the resort. The restaurant staff Keenan, Indri and Marielle greeted us every morning for breakfast. The info Poco gave us was very helpful. The main man Waqa , outstanding he treated us like king and queen. Brilliant knowledge of the island . Thanks Waqa !
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Nautilus Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Nautilus Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $725
  • Hotels.com
    $725
  • ZenHotels.com
    $725
0.6 km from Nautilus Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • StayForLong
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Nautilus Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • StayForLong
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Nautilus Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $450
  • Hotels.com
    $405
  • Priceline
    $450
0.7 km from Nautilus Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $561
  • Vio.com
    $470
  • Hotels.com
    $475
0.8 km from Nautilus Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Nautilus Resort
Free parking
Pool
$208
No fees just great deals
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Nautilus Resort
$268
  • Vio.com
    $247
  • StayForLong
  • eDreams
    $268
1.1 km from Nautilus Resort
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Muri
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
289
48
24
6
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
289
48
24
6
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool turn down service sweet treats muri beach cook islands fruit platter garden room stand up paddleboards full body massage travel agent from australia spa treatments happy hour muri night markets wedding anniversary cocktails rarotonga
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beachfront Bungalow was a dream room! Cozy, safe, clean and bed was so comfortable. Room Warm reception and made to feel like royalty by Deonil, Grace and Waqa, who did a fun and interesting coconut demo. Highly recommend the resort! We will be back!

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cynthiak864
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent staff, very helpful to solve issues. Excellent location. The beach front rooms are very nice and privacy is guaranteed. They provide all the needed shoes to walk along the beach. Good breakfast with a large choose of food. Good restaurant offering both fish and meat in addition to a vegetarian meal.

Room tip: If you arrive in the morning you must wait until 2pm to get your room. They promise to accommodate you earlier but that is not the case.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elenamR1488SX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 May 2024

This was our second time at Nautilus. We had a fabulous time, the resort was beautifully kept, our Are was spacious and kept to a high standard of cleanliness. We were in a garden Are which suited us as it was private. The staff were exceptional - Keenan, Indri, Janet, Grace and Lesi (massage therapist) are just a few who made our stay special. The breakfasts were amazing and the dinners we had were of a high standard. We would not hesitate to go back again.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickG17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2024

This was our Bucket List holiday and was nothing short of sensational. Nautilus staff made us feel like the only people on the planet when they spoke to us, highlighting the difference between Tourism, Hospitality, and ACTUAL service.

The Reception staff (specifically Poco and Grace) bent over backwards to accommodate us late in the evening when we needed to change from other accommodation, including returning from their homes to make sure the room was *perfect* to their standards. We had already said we loved it and were happy to move in as it was, but their standards are so high they needed 30 minutes just to put their finishing touches on, so sent us to the bar for a cocktail. The bed was perfect, the ambience as we walked into the room was instantly relaxing, we will be emulating the bathroom in our home it was that good, and the plunge pool / loungers / were exquisite.

The Bar and Restaurant staff were simply outstanding. Keenan is without question the most professional service focussed individual I have ever encountered. He notices the small things, and this makes all the difference. Moving a wet jacket from the back of her chair so my partner didn’t get wet during dinner, sourcing some treatment for a sore back, and he and his offsider Ketut have an innate ability to relate to their guests, strike up quality organic conversation, and made us feel like a priority. Plus, the food and cocktails (and poolside beer delivery) were exemplary. In the end we were able to ask for refreshments with eyebrow raises, winks, and smiles. Best birthday in 47 years.

We will not even consider another accommodation next time we return to Rarotonga. And there WILL be a next time. We cannot speak highly enough of The Nautilus and its frontline staff. The relaxing beautifully maintained facilities, and food and beverages were well priced and perfect every time, plus the snorkeling gear, SUPs, kayaks, and breakfast (either continental or ala carte) are all included in the price. We kept using the word ‘opulence’. The most appropriate word for this wonderful establishment. Do yourself a favour. Choose Nautilus. Its worth it, Just make it happen.

Thanks so much guys. You gave us the perfect Bucket List holiday.
Dave and Helen

Room tip: Define why you are on holiday. If its for service, relaxation, and romance, Nautilus is the only choice. You wont need to leave the resort.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trail15190772115
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2024 via mobile

Exemplary experience, our small wedding (elopement) at Nautilus Resort. Professional co-ordination and suggestions of celebrant (classy, kind and extremely well organised), live music, florist, hair/make up and chefs special menu were all spot on. Our expectations were exceeded in every way. It was the PERFECT day, thank you Jane, Mii and the Nautilus kitchen … photos tell it all, marvellous in all ways.

Room tip: Take Nautilus advice on suppliers. They use best on the island.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 672karinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews