We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Explore820876

pacific paradise

Review of Nautilus Resort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Dec 2022
Wonderful tropical setting in a mostly un-spoilt island. The staff here are super friendly and helpful, each morning Robie would greet us and look after us for breakfast.
Our rooms were spacious and luxurious with a private courtyard including plunge pool. The gardens here are well manicured and tended with a variety of lush flowering variety of shrubs making it a pleasure to stroll through. The Nautilus resort opens up onto the protected lagoon beach where the resort provides snorkeling and kayaks and other equipment to take advantage of the warm clear waters.
We celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary with a magnificent dinner. The waiters, Tex and Woqa, sang us an Anniversary Song duet to top off our evening.
The reception staff, Ari and Robby, were welcoming and efficient in organising our room and anything else we needed. Not the cheapest of places to stay but having said that , you only get what you pay for. Highly recommended for a truly relaxing stay.
Date of stay: December 2022
Room Tip: Hard to change larger denominations of notes so have plenty of smaller change on hand. Not...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$725
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $725
  • Vio.com
    $687
  • Priceline
    $725
0.6 km from Nautilus Resort
Free parking
Pool
$450
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $450
  • Agoda.com
    $396
  • Priceline
    $450
0.7 km from Nautilus Resort
Free parking
Pool
$561
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $475
  • Vio.com
    $470
  • Hotels.com
    $475
0.8 km from Nautilus Resort
Free parking
Pool
$279
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    $245
  • eDreams
    $279
  • StayForLong
1.1 km from Nautilus Resort
Free parking
Pool
No fees just great deals
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Nautilus Resort
$447
  • StayForLong
    $6,373
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Nautilus Resort
$510
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $510
2.4 km from Nautilus Resort
Free parking
Pool
$390
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $390
  • Hotels.com
    $351
  • Vio.com
    $390
2.4 km from Nautilus Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
$338
No fees just great deals
    6.0 km from Nautilus Resort
    View with ocean to my back
    $155
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      $155
    • Vio.com
      $155
    • Agoda.com
      $155
    6.7 km from Nautilus Resort
    Free parking
    Pool
    View more hotels in Muri
    Reviews (382)
    Filter reviews
    382 results
    Traveller rating
    289
    48
    24
    6
    15
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    289
    48
    24
    6
    15
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews plunge pool turn down service sweet treats muri beach cook islands fruit platter garden room stand up paddleboards full body massage travel agent from australia spa treatments happy hour muri night markets wedding anniversary cocktails rarotonga
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    24 - 29 of 382 reviews
    Reviewed 4 December 2022

    We stayed for seven nights in late 2022. Beautiful, clean and spacious rooms with a private plunge pool. Staff were all welcoming and helpful. Great breakfasts. Would definitely return. Muri Beach was the perfect holiday spot.

    Date of stay: December 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank oooKirstyooo
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 23 November 2022 via mobile

    Had such a lovely and rejuvenating time at Nautilus Spa! Super friendly staff who made us feel really comfortable. Can’t recommend the full body massage enough, left feeling so relaxed and wanting to come back again for another treatment!

    Date of stay: November 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Grace C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 21 November 2022

    Highly recommend Nautilus

    We recently stayed 14 nights here travelling from Australia and were not disappointed in the excellent private villas.
    All staff were amazing through our stay, but Ari was truly outstanding always with a friendly chat and help with any matter to ensure we had a comfortable stay.

    The villas were a decent size with all the right amenities, comfy bed and lovely private enclosed deck with pool.

    In the restaurant breakfast was perfect everyday, the service was great and we dinned for dinner about 5 nights of our stay. Dinner was great without a bad meal had and the cocktails were perfect to top it off. An extra special thanks to April, Kennan, Khalessi and Wanga for their great service whenever we dinned.
    The only comment I'd have being that I love a morning coffee I was a little disappointed in the coffee, but that's a trivial item for such a great experience.

    This resort is in a great location being along Muri Beach. This meant a close walk to the Muri night markets, for other food like Rimas Bakery and a small supermarket/bootle-o. The snorkelling around the island straight out from the resort was amazing and very convenient along with the use of kayaks and stand up paddleboards at the resort for guest use.

    Would definately be a place we'd happily visit again as returning customers and highly recommend staying here.

    Date of stay: November 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank alexdL5687XB
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 15 November 2022

    Not having been to Rarotonga before, our travel agent suggested that she would book the Nautilius Resort for our stay. We were essentially in her hands and my word she did not disappoint as she had stayed there for 10 days earlier this year and was able to give us a very good review.
    The resort proved well above expectations in every aspect. Delighted with our villa and layout as we were in the garden area and sheltered from the prevailing breeze with our room serviced each of the 6 days we were there.
    The restaurant provided excellent meals when we dined there on 3 occasions and were met there by friendly and very helpful staff who treated us like members of their own family. We could not criticise any aspect of our dining experience as the meals were always presented to a very high standard along with the array of cocktails that we consumed.
    All in all the whole Nautilius experience was outstanding and we would not hesitate to return at some future date.

    Date of stay: November 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Craig T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 12 November 2022 via mobile

    Dined here while we were staying at Muri Beach Resort next door. My husband had the Pork Belly bites said the pork crackle could've been cooked more,it was very chewy. I enjoyed the bean Hummus and mains were Red Thai duck curry tasty, Buccaneers chicken average.
    Garlic breads were very good.
    Service could be improved. It was sometime after we finished our main meals that the waitress returned,with myself having to wave her over to take our dessert and to ask if we wanted anymore drinks.
    Lovely table with lagoon views.
    Would we return if we visit Rarotonga again. Probably not. Eaten at other resorts and enjoyed the food and service alot better.

    Date of stay: November 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Jane A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews