We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
craigpF2248NA
Whakatāne, New Zealand

Great stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Sept 2017via mobile
Just spent a week at kings beach villas - loved it. This was our third trip to Raro and have stayed at 4-5 star resorts previously- KBV is similar to kiwi beach Bach - fully functional, comfortable and homely. Excellent location - beach, night market, fine dining. Clean, tidy really relaxed.

Perfect for what we wanted
Ina was great
Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bruce K, Owner at King's Beach Villas, responded to this review
Responded 18 Sept 2017
glad you enjoyed & thank you for taking the time to fill out trip advisor comments, they help with potential clients. We look forward to hosting you again.
thanks again
Bruce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
Free parking
Beachfront
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
$725
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
$450
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
  • Expedia.com
View more hotels in Muri
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
18
12
1
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
12
1
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

King's Beach Villas are in a prime location on the beach front at Muri Lagoon. Most of the other places close to here are very expensive resorts so it's a bit different to be in a one bedroom bungalow.
They are very well equipped with kitchen/ cooking implements, plates, cutlery - everything you need for self catering as well as kayaks for enjoying paddling around the lagoon.
Walking distance to shops and restaurants this is a great option.
Sitting out on the deck with beer really is just magic!

Room tip: Vili's burgers a short walk along the road are highly recommended!
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank NettieNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bruce K, Owner at King's Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

thank you for staying with us. We are in a fantastic location with the beach & good snorkeling just the other side of the Motu in front. We offer the the opportunity to be self catering with a well equipped kitchen but have kept the costs very reasonable. The fancy & posh restaurants are a 3 minute walk around the corner or the local night market a 12 minute walk. You have multiple choices for food & the convenience of a complete kitchen for those laid back days. Bus transport is just up the driveway to get you anywhere on the island. Holidays are for relaxing & we try to help that happen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Perfect location on the quiet end of Muri beach,this 1 bedroom villa is roomy and has everything -full cooking needs, kayaks, first aid kit, outdoor loungers with comfortable pads, comfortable indoor chairs, comfortable bed. Ina is great hostess and the place was spotless, so lovely to arrive to. This is a fantastic place to relax, swim, close to Muri cafes etc and night market. you could be here without transport easily. We will be back.

Room tip: there are 2 villas adjoined and both are the same layout and furnishings
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelley3811
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bruce K, Owner at King's Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

I am super glad you enjoyed your visit & thank you for the kind words. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Best spot to stay. Close to the beach. Villa lovely clean and tidy. Ina who manages the Villas is helpful, accommodating, informative, humourous, and a lovely person. There are kayaks to use and the snorkling out the front of the villa which saves travelling to other locations. The Night Market is about 400metres away with awesome food at a reasonable price.

Room tip: This is a one bedroom Villa
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank katrina1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bruce K, Owner at King's Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We have worker hard to offer the best of everything for a long or short stay at a reasonable price. The location in my mind is perfect & Ina a sweetheart that tries to help in every way. Thank you for choosing Kings Beach Villas & for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

If you're looking for 5 star accommodation with pool, bar and restaurant then you'll need to look elsewhere. This is the perfect laid back back right on the beach. Great location in Muri Beach, close to the night markets and other eateries, plus a local convenience store. Ina was the perfect hostess as well... so friendly and helpful. She was there if I needed anything, but other than that she left me to my own devices. I was on my own with no transport and had all I needed at hand.
The bach itself was roomy with a well-equipped kitchen, so I was able to be totally self-sufficient. No TV and poor internet coverage was actually a blessing! I just relaxed, walked along the beach and read a book... the perfect holiday.

Room tip: Only 2 rooms available... both on the beach, so you can't go wrong!
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ninnie_noo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Very relaxed holiday. Great location, well equiped villa. Ina the Manageress was great, we new she was there if we needed anything. We will be back 👍😁 lots of restaurants in walking distance. We had a car found it worked well as weather can be unpredictable.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Binzski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bruce K, Owner at King's Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Thank you for your kind words about our paradise & we do hope to see you again. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews