We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ren J

Honeymoon in May 24

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 May 2024
Our stay at Muri beach club was superb. We were here for our honeymoon. The resort was so clean and the staff were great. Nothing was a hassle. Drinks and cocktails kept flowing. Staff take pride in their work and customer service was awesome.
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Peaceful and quiet with no kids.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$725
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $727
  • Agoda.com
    $628
  • Hotels.com
    $725
0.2 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
$1,114
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $1,137
  • StayForLong
    $1,058
  • Trip.com
0.8 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
$704
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $706
  • Agoda.com
    $589
  • StayForLong
    $663
0.7 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
$500
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $501
  • Agoda.com
    $424
  • Hotels.com
    $442
1.5 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
$208
Fully refundable
No fees just great deals
  • Destinia.com
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
  • Hotels.com
    $1,643
  • Official Site
    $1,600
  • Expedia.com
    $1,765
0.3 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Kukupa
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
1.2 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Muri
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveller rating
497
200
67
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
497
200
67
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front muri beach silver sands paddle boards happy hour cook islands great pool other resorts restaurant staff relaxing holiday amazing location snorkel gear kia orana free kayaks night market liana cocktails
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 790 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2024

Fabulous stay at the Muri Beach Club Resort. The service from all staff was exemplary - especially Jim, Israel, Kat, Michael, Jen and Rowena. Also, the lady who cleaned and kept our room spotless, (sorry I don’t know your name), whilst always smiling. Great place to stay with great cocktails. Thanks to all who made our stay so memorable. We will be back.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 689ginnyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2024

I mostly enjoyed a solo week snorkeling on Rarotonga of the Cook Islands in April 2024, coming from the U.S. through Tahiti. Getting there takes some doing. I used LAX, one of the worst U.S. airports, as my U.S. gateway, and Air Tahiti Nui, a great airline, to get to Tahiti. After transferring a checked bag back through security on Tahiti, I took another, nearly 3-hour, turbo prop flight with Air Tahiti, a different but also well-run airline company, to Raro. The one logistical mistake I made was pre-arranging my transfers between the Raro airport and the Muri Beach Club Hotel (MBCH) through the hotel with Cook Island Tours (CIT). The transfer with CIT to the hotel on arrival was fine. However, the CIT transfer back to the airport from the MBCH did not show up, and after waiting 20 minutes, I decided to punt and take the island bus back to the airport to ensure I made my departure flight on time. A MBCH front-desk staffer at the time appeared to try to call CIT at my request to check on their status but seemed not to be getting through. I emailed and called both MBCH and CIT for an explanation, and half a refund, but never got a response from either. So, either CIT had a problem or, possibly, someone cancelled my pickup for some inexplicable reason. My suggestion would be to just use the island bus for transfers and island outings. It may run 15-20 min late on occasion, but usually close to on-time and certainly more dependable than sketchy arrangements between hotels, their staff and private transfer companies. And while the bus takes only a few minutes longer than using a private vehicle, you get an enjoyable, more local, experience. The bus is also MUCH cheaper: 5 NZD/person/one-way trip, plus 2 NZD/large suitcase; temporarily no service on Sundays. The restaurant and bar staff at MBCH were great; many were hospitality workers from Fiji. The snorkeling was enjoyable but not sure it is worth the extra travel effort.

Room tip: Take the island bus for airport transfers rather than relying on transfers with Cook Island Tours pre-arranged by the Muri Beach Club Hotel
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2024

Absolute bliss beautiful location ,we were spoilt rotten there by their fabulous staff ( our favorite being Michael) a free cocktail every afternoon with canapes. Loved swimming in the pool and dinning in the restaurant. Great menu with five star food . Will definitely be back.

Room tip: Any room is a good choice as all are steps to the beach
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 298debyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2024

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at Muri Beach Club Hotel! Everything was perfect from start to finish. The location is truly the best in Rarotonga, especially if you're a fan of Muri Lagoon. It's an ideal spot for snorkeling, paddle boarding, and kayaking, and the fact that these activities are complimentary is a fantastic bonus. One of the highlights for us was the pleasantly uncrowded atmosphere, allowing for a peaceful and relaxing experience. The pool area is fantastic, providing a refreshing retreat after a day of island adventures. The staff truly went above and beyond to ensure our stay was memorable, with special thanks to Michael and Jhen for their exceptional service. We can't wait to return to Muri Beach Club Hotel for another unforgettable vacation!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2024

Thank you so much to Liana and the Team at Muri Beach Club Hotel for putting together our dream wedding. The day ran so smoothly and we couldn’t be happier.

The hotel itself was so beautiful, it truly was paradise.

Would definitely recommend coming and staying here.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brianna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews