We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$612
Breakfast included
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Team-Oswald
Brisbane, Australia

Perfect place to stay, great scenic outlook, awesome staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Aug 2022
Just had a weeks holiday in Raro. The Muri Beach Club Hotel was the perfect base, right at Muri Lagoon, close to great eating spots and all the staff were exceptional from the first moment we stepped through the door with Luke at reception though an extra big shout out to

Joey, Lelly and Rowena - You guys made our stay!!
Aways friendly, funny and you made us feel special every day!

We will definitely be back - Meitaki ma’ata!
Date of stay: July 2022
Room Tip: The nights markets just down the road are a great place to eat for something different.
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $500
  • Expedia.com
    $687
0.2 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
0.8 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.4 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.4 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.7 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
$474
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
  • Expedia.com
6.7 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Kukupa
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.2 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Muri
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveller rating
497
199
67
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
497
199
67
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front muri beach silver sands paddle boards happy hour cook islands great pool other resorts restaurant staff relaxing holiday amazing location snorkel gear kia orana free kayaks night market liana cocktails
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 789 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2022

My husband and I recently stayed in Rarotonga on holiday. We spent the day at Muri beach snorkelling and stopping at resorts for drinks and food. We sat outside Muri beach club resort (we weren’t staying here) and instantly Lelly, one of the waiters, came outside and asked if we’d like a drink. He was so welcoming and accommodating even though we weren’t staying at the resort. We had a drink then went for a walk down the beach. We came back to have dinner at Muri beach club resort and the food, service and atmosphere was fantastic.
Again Lelly was our waiter and checked on us frequently. He went above and beyond to make sure our experience was fantastic, which it absolutely was. We will certainly be back to Muri beach club resort purely because of the service we received.
Thank you Lelly for making our day wonderful and being a fantastic host and waiter. See you next time we are in Rarotonga.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LexiCuthbertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2022

Just had a 1 week stay here there was a great view from the beach and if it was windy on the beach you could go and sit by the pool. You could also do paddle boarding, kayaking and snorkeling with the equipment they have at the hotel. If your looking to have a drink and some food throughout the day you can order something from the bar and it will get delivered to you. The service here is great from the breakfast with Rowena and her knowing what you going to order to Lelly and Joey at the bar who make great drinks and also make you laugh. The people who work here are all around kind people including Mary who was our cleaner. This was an all around great place to stay and would definennity want to come back.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zaraharkness
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2022

Would happily spa again. Went for the deep tissue massage and it was easy to book, on time, and very enjoyable.

We didn't stay at the hotel but relaxed near the hotel's pool area and beach while we waited. We had 4 people having 1hr massages but only 2 could be done at a time. Facilities are very clean and well maintained.

Spa prices are about the same as NZ, which is better than expected given that you're getting them on an island in the Pacific.

Date of stay: July 2022
Thank shaunwussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2022 via mobile

Just had 7 days at MBCH. Primo location more protected with island out front. We made most of snorkeling kayaks and paddle boards. Highlight was the amazing service. Lellys and Joeys cocktails were the best pina coladas on the island, not to mention the rest of the cocktail list. Rowena’s attention to detail at breakfast every morning remembering everyone’s favourites.
Beaut resort that created special family holiday.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DoritaRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2022

We stayed 4 nights during July. Straight after 4 nights at the Crown Resort. Reception was pleasant and we got access to the pool and bar while we waited for our room as we arrived early.
Apartment was a beachfront deluxe suite which we found was the pic of the bunch with the beach at our doorstep including sun loungers and table. The wait staff also served us while in our beachfront area. Room was a little dated but functional. Restaurant was good with nice food and reasonable prices. Pool was nice also with a good area sheltered from any wind. The location of this resort was in a great location on Muri Beach, far far nicer than where we were at Crown Resort. It seemed like people staying further down Muri beach at other resorts walked up to where Muri Beach Club is situated as it has the best snorkeling and access to the island just across the lagoon. Swimming was amazing and we had access to paddle boards, kayaks and snorkeling gear all included. The lagoon was just amazing. The wait staff were absolutely awesome, Lelly in particular was a superstar! We were treated like royalty when he was working. Overall experience was excellent and I would definitely return and recommend to others.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank joshmY9934XL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews