We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
mad a
Auckland, New Zealand

Second time here

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Feb 2022
The second time we have stayed here and the second time we have loved the place.
The management team are fantastic and they ensure a great experience. The staff cant do enough for you and the resort is beautifully maintained with excellent facilities.
The restaurant menu is a little limited if you are staying for more than a week but having said that the food was all very good.
Cocktails are reasonably priced and all very good.
Perfect position and ideal place to to kick back and chillax.
Date of stay: January 2022
Room Tip: All rooms are good but beachfront rocks
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
$725
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $725
0.2 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
$441
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $441
1.5 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
  • Expedia.com
6.7 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Kukupa
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Muri
Reviews (789)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveller rating
497
199
67
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
497
199
67
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front muri beach silver sands paddle boards happy hour cook islands great pool other resorts restaurant staff relaxing holiday amazing location snorkel gear kia orana free kayaks night market liana cocktails
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 789 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2021 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Muri beach club for a week while we were celebrating a family birthday in Rarotonga. Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. From the very friendly check in with a complimentary cocktail to the always smiling staff in the restaurant and the free afternoon cocktails & nibbles . Great location and the hotel was very well maintained . Did not eat here in the evening but the breakfasts were very nice & always a different option every day

Room tip: We had garden view but would ask for pool view next time or push boat out and get a beach front villa
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2021

Didn’t get to stay here but wish we had, best service we experienced on the island. Friendly staff, great facilities & bangin cocktails! The only way we would return to the island is if we could get a room here. Thanks team.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Reviewkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2021 via mobile

Been here a couple of times for a cold beer on a hot day, and it was fine. Unfortunately, we came here for dinner in a Sunday as we just got in and hadn't booked anywhere.
Was great that they could fit us in to the "reef and beef buffet", but that's where it ended. The food was cold, the replenishment of the buffet was intermittent at best, and the service staff wandered around looking anywhere else but at the guests. (Except barman raj who was lovely) Had to walk to the bar past them to order a drink ( not a biggee ) and then it took 15 minutes to get to the table. Hope they were just having a bad day, as most of the guests looked similarly impressed.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rabeccashusband
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Liana Scott, Owner at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Kia Orana,
Yes it was indeed not our best occasion and I remember this night very well. With only 12 x booked for our Reef & Beef buffet, the kitchen prep was conservative. The 12 x quickly turned into 73 and we should have turned away bookings sooner, but with unfavourable weather and guests pleading to come and eat due to other establishments being closed and the night market cancelled, made us give in to the pleas. Of course although this pleased most, the result was that we could not offer great service across the board to all guests. Lessons learnt. Thank you for your feedback and sorry you did not get to experience our normal standards that particular night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2021 via mobile

The Muri Beach Club Resort in Rarotonga is a beautiful resort. supposedly 'adults only ", BUT BEWARE it is FAR from it!! The resort is based right next to huge public carpark, where day visitors come daily to use to public beach space right in front of the resort, which SADLY is not the only thing the day visitors and their children use, they end up using the resort facilities, such as hammocks, canoes, paddle boards etc. SO MUCH for adults only!! You definitely pay an adult only price, but definitely PLENTY children around daily. Also got woken up daily by the resident Roosters starting from about 4am😥😥 For these reasons we won't return to this resort again!

Room tip: Be aware that Muri Beach Club shares a very busy public beachfront, do avoid this resort if you prefer a more peaceful and serene holiday (like us).
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank thompsonsnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2021

What a truly amazing place to stay. We had room 105 and could step out of our door and onto the stunning beach, lie on our lounges or sit under the shade on our deck chairs.
The staff are wonderful and really go out of their way to ensure our holiday was perfect.
The restaurant and bar is great with delicious food and drinks.
We will be back!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank RosieNZ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews