We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Isabel R

Fantastic Staycation!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Jun 2020
We booked at staycation at Muri Beach Club for my birthday weekend in May. We had such a great weekend ‘away’, and truely felt like we had one on an overseas holiday. We were met at reception by the friendly and welcoming reception staff and taken through to our beach front room. The room was very clean and beautifully presented. We settled in then took ourselves off to cocktail sampling, hosted by Raj. Raj made us an array of cocktails, included in our package, for the next hour. They were all delicious! Dinner was to follow, as the resort is still quiet there was a limited menu- great value though at $50 for 3 courses. The food was delicious, we actually got very full and had the left overs wrapped to take back to the room. We also had breakfast included, again, limited options, but fresh, hot and tasty. The coffee was good too! We spent the day relaxing on the beach and took a kayak to the motu for lunch. The amazing house keeping staff tidied our room while we were out, and left me a beautiful flower petal arrangement and some cake for my birthday! Another cocktail hour and dinner at the restaurant. Raj created some cream based cocktails this time and arranged another delicious dinner. We had a late checkout of 4pm on Sunday so there was no rush to checkout. I hit the spa, 50% at the moment so went for the indulgence package and was well pampered with a scrub, massage and facial. Carried on the relaxation theme with lunch and a wine by the pool before finally having to head home. We have walked past Muri Beach Club so many times and so glad we decided to finally stay. Great specials, make the most of it!
Date of stay: May 2020
Room Tip: Beach front, ground floor are excellent. Watch the sun rise over the lagoon.
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$727
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $725
  • Hotels.com
    $649
  • ZenHotels.com
    $725
0.2 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
$232
Fully refundable
No fees just great deals
  • Booking.com
  • Destinia.com
0.3 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
$500
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $441
  • Hotels.com
    $441
  • Tripadvisor
    $441
1.5 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
$299
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • StayForLong
0.3 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
0.4 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
1.4 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
0.7 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Muri
Reviews (789)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveller rating
497
199
67
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
497
199
67
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front muri beach silver sands paddle boards happy hour cook islands great pool other resorts restaurant staff relaxing holiday amazing location snorkel gear kia orana free kayaks night market liana cocktails
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 789 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2020

Agree with some of the other reviews that the hotel itself is fairly average but it’s on a gorgeous stretch of beach in a Great location which brings it up. The pool was really lovely also.

The hotel offers free use of kayaks and paddle boards and we used these all day every day! There’s lots of different islands to kayak over too which was great and the dogs will come join you on them! It’s adorable!!

There’s lots of different restaurants just outside the hotel which were good. We visited the Mexican one night and the Asian the second night, both really good. We then took the bus to Trader Joes on the last night which I really recommend, super easy to do and got to see a bit of the island and take the bus also! The bus stop is just outside the hotel.

The reason I didn’t give this review 5* was that on our first day on arrival, our room wasn’t quite ready so we went for lunch in the restaurant and a guy came over and asked if we were staying at the hotel- we said we were and he said ‘ yeah it’s lovely isn’t it, we’re in a much cheaper hotel just down the road, but this hotel said we could use the pool and facilities which meant we didn’t have to pay the higher price’!

I can’t explain how much this frustrated me and it’s not like there’s lots of sunbeds on the beach as it is- this needs to be changed as it’s not on and it did disappoint.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank doryf3390
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2020

This hotel has a wonderful location , directly on the beach !
The hotel has a nice lagoon, with free kayaking and snorkeling equipment !
In the restaurant was always very nice music playing , whcih we liked a lot !
From the staf the filipina ladies were very very kind in the restaurant and for the room cleaning !

1. The price is very high, 1 night for 600 NZD over 300 EUROs is definitely too high for me for this kind of service
2. The breakfast was terrible , the sunny sides eggs were burned which I asked for !
3. The hotel could not deliver my laundry in time !
4. The room was nice but need some reparation on the balcony, the rain came completely inside the Terrace !
5. The reception ladies were honest to say none of them really kind to me as I asked for an extention ! Luckily we stayed just 2 days !
6. The Dinner was ok but nothing special !
We will not come back for here again , for EUR 300/night I get TOP SERVICE for example from any of the ACCORHOTELS !

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 6attilaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2020

Just returned after spending 7 days at the Muri Beach Club Hotel. On arrival early in the morning of February 7th, we filled in some paperwork and were asked by Aimi (not sure of spelling) to come back a little later in the morning but to go and enjoy some breakfast. We got into our room at about 10:30 A.M. which is great as check in is not until the afternoon. We stayed in a Beach Front room #205 which was just perfect. The bed and pillows were so comfortable, the bathroom very big but best was our patio right on the sand.
Breakfast is included and Rowena in the Restaurant was always smiling and welcoming. There was a range of cereals, teas, breads, fruits, pastries and every morning you had a choice of a hot item - one days an omelette, another eggs benedict etc. There were paddle boards, canoes, etc that you could use and the lagoon was perfect for these.

All the staff were so friendly and helpful - shout out to Appy and Kelly.

We had dinner the first night in the restaurant and then attended Polynesia Night which was very enjoyable with dancers, fire throwers etc.

The pool was spotless and never more that a couple of people using it.

There are some friendly dogs that visit Muri Beach Club Hotel and some have name tags on them. If you see this little lady, she has a frayed collar but no name tag so I don't think she is owned by anyone, give here a lil pet on the head.

I hope to return to the Cook Islands some day and will definitely stay at this Hotel again.

Room tip: Ocean Front Rooms are beautiful
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roisin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2020

Arrived in Rarotonga at 6:10am and were at resort after 7. Greeted by Front desk staff who were friendly and offered us a local sample drink. Off to restaurant for breakfast and in our rooms by noon. All members of staff were friendly and helpful but Rowena in the restaurant was outstanding. She was great to speak with and gave us suggestions for things to do and see. We ate a number of meals here and enjoyed Happy Hour from 4-6 everyday.
Beach was beautiful and you could walk on for a long time. Tables and chairs were on the sand and sitting there offered a panoramic view.
Only downfall was the kayaks were hard to sit in for any period of time as they had no back support.
We stayed in the garden view room and it had a deck and view of garden and pool.
Highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trailerparkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2020

This hotel staff were welcoming the moment we arrived, tired from our redeye flight. They checked us in and led us to a wonderful breakfast. Our room wasn't ready at 7:30 in the morning but they sped up the process and we were in our room before 11am so we could rest. Every staff member was friendly and helpful. We would like to give a shout out to Rowena who is part of the breakfast staff, though everyone else was wondeful as well. The hotel beds are very comfortable and clean.
The location of this hotel is perfect. The beach is clean and easy to paddle board/kayak or swim. The sand in front of this hotel is powder soft. We felt it was the cleanest beach on the Muri beach side. There is a small island directly across from hotel which is easily swimmable (the local dogs do it regularly).
The breakfast that is incuded is ample and they include an hot item daily which is usually some form of eggs.
We really enjoyed our stay with Muri Beach Club, thank you all for a wonderful visit to the Cooks!

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank mjniles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews