We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Roisin C
Rockland County

Fabulous Time !!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Feb 2020
Just returned after spending 7 days at the Muri Beach Club Hotel. On arrival early in the morning of February 7th, we filled in some paperwork and were asked by Aimi (not sure of spelling) to come back a little later in the morning but to go and enjoy some breakfast. We got into our room at about 10:30 A.M. which is great as check in is not until the afternoon. We stayed in a Beach Front room #205 which was just perfect. The bed and pillows were so comfortable, the bathroom very big but best was our patio right on the sand.
Breakfast is included and Rowena in the Restaurant was always smiling and welcoming. There was a range of cereals, teas, breads, fruits, pastries and every morning you had a choice of a hot item - one days an omelette, another eggs benedict etc. There were paddle boards, canoes, etc that you could use and the lagoon was perfect for these.

All the staff were so friendly and helpful - shout out to Appy and Kelly.

We had dinner the first night in the restaurant and then attended Polynesia Night which was very enjoyable with dancers, fire throwers etc.

The pool was spotless and never more that a couple of people using it.

There are some friendly dogs that visit Muri Beach Club Hotel and some have name tags on them. If you see this little lady, she has a frayed collar but no name tag so I don't think she is owned by anyone, give here a lil pet on the head.

I hope to return to the Cook Islands some day and will definitely stay at this Hotel again.
Date of stay: February 2020
Room Tip: Ocean Front Rooms are beautiful
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$725
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $638
  • Expedia.com
    $724
0.2 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
$500
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $488
  • Hotels.com
    $441
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
$232
No fees just great deals
  • Booking.com
  • Destinia.com
0.3 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
0.4 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
1.4 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Official Site
6.7 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $299
  • Vio.com
  • StayForLong
0.3 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Muri
Reviews (789)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveller rating
497
199
67
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
497
199
67
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front muri beach silver sands paddle boards happy hour cook islands great pool other resorts restaurant staff relaxing holiday amazing location snorkel gear kia orana free kayaks night market liana cocktails
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 789 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2020

Arrived in Rarotonga at 6:10am and were at resort after 7. Greeted by Front desk staff who were friendly and offered us a local sample drink. Off to restaurant for breakfast and in our rooms by noon. All members of staff were friendly and helpful but Rowena in the restaurant was outstanding. She was great to speak with and gave us suggestions for things to do and see. We ate a number of meals here and enjoyed Happy Hour from 4-6 everyday.
Beach was beautiful and you could walk on for a long time. Tables and chairs were on the sand and sitting there offered a panoramic view.
Only downfall was the kayaks were hard to sit in for any period of time as they had no back support.
We stayed in the garden view room and it had a deck and view of garden and pool.
Highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trailerparkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2020

This hotel staff were welcoming the moment we arrived, tired from our redeye flight. They checked us in and led us to a wonderful breakfast. Our room wasn't ready at 7:30 in the morning but they sped up the process and we were in our room before 11am so we could rest. Every staff member was friendly and helpful. We would like to give a shout out to Rowena who is part of the breakfast staff, though everyone else was wondeful as well. The hotel beds are very comfortable and clean.
The location of this hotel is perfect. The beach is clean and easy to paddle board/kayak or swim. The sand in front of this hotel is powder soft. We felt it was the cleanest beach on the Muri beach side. There is a small island directly across from hotel which is easily swimmable (the local dogs do it regularly).
The breakfast that is incuded is ample and they include an hot item daily which is usually some form of eggs.
We really enjoyed our stay with Muri Beach Club, thank you all for a wonderful visit to the Cooks!

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank mjniles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2020 via mobile

Went there with my girlfriend, we loved the place, the staff was awesome and so was the food. I had the seafood platter and my girlfriend had the risotto, both of them were really tasty. The only thing was that because the seafood platter comes on a hot stone some of the fish kept cooking for a bit too long but wasn't a big deal.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dero92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2019

Really loved our stay here super friendly staff very clean excellent service and pool and restaurant was excellent as well as there happy hour .Muri beach lagoon very relaxing and being adults only a plus right out front can't wait to go back

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank Ge0fflyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2019 via mobile

This was a fun night. We were provided with a buffet meal, which was very nice. Drinks were extra and available from the bar. Dinner was followed by the Akirata Dance Troupe and Fire Dancers. The performances of the dancers were wonderful. They performed different dancers to represent the differences between the islands that make up the “Cooks”. The costumes were great and the music and dancing was engaging. Booking are necessary and it was a cost of $59 per adult. We really enjoyed this show.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Karen551115
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews