We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
trailerparkk
Belleville, Canada

Excellent location and staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Feb 2020
Arrived in Rarotonga at 6:10am and were at resort after 7. Greeted by Front desk staff who were friendly and offered us a local sample drink. Off to restaurant for breakfast and in our rooms by noon. All members of staff were friendly and helpful but Rowena in the restaurant was outstanding. She was great to speak with and gave us suggestions for things to do and see. We ate a number of meals here and enjoyed Happy Hour from 4-6 everyday.
Beach was beautiful and you could walk on for a long time. Tables and chairs were on the sand and sitting there offered a panoramic view.
Only downfall was the kayaks were hard to sit in for any period of time as they had no back support.
We stayed in the garden view room and it had a deck and view of garden and pool.
Highly recommend.
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$725
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $659
  • Agoda.com
    $636
  • Expedia.com
    $723
0.2 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
$559
  • Expedia.com
    $575
  • Vio.com
    $488
  • Priceline
    $534
0.7 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
$468
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    $468
  • Official Site
0.7 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
$1,584
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $1,705
  • Vio.com
    $1,457
  • Trip.com
    $1,830
0.8 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Kukupa
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.2 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Harbour views
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.4 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
$495
  • Hotels.com
    $475
  • Agoda.com
    $455
  • Expedia.com
    $474
0.0 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
$1,197
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $1,200
  • Hotels.com
    $1,200
  • Priceline
    $1,200
3.0 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Muri
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveller rating
497
200
67
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
497
200
67
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front muri beach silver sands paddle boards happy hour cook islands great pool other resorts restaurant staff relaxing holiday amazing location snorkel gear kia orana free kayaks night market liana cocktails
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 790 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2020

This hotel staff were welcoming the moment we arrived, tired from our redeye flight. They checked us in and led us to a wonderful breakfast. Our room wasn't ready at 7:30 in the morning but they sped up the process and we were in our room before 11am so we could rest. Every staff member was friendly and helpful. We would like to give a shout out to Rowena who is part of the breakfast staff, though everyone else was wondeful as well. The hotel beds are very comfortable and clean.
The location of this hotel is perfect. The beach is clean and easy to paddle board/kayak or swim. The sand in front of this hotel is powder soft. We felt it was the cleanest beach on the Muri beach side. There is a small island directly across from hotel which is easily swimmable (the local dogs do it regularly).
The breakfast that is incuded is ample and they include an hot item daily which is usually some form of eggs.
We really enjoyed our stay with Muri Beach Club, thank you all for a wonderful visit to the Cooks!

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank mjniles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2020 via mobile

Went there with my girlfriend, we loved the place, the staff was awesome and so was the food. I had the seafood platter and my girlfriend had the risotto, both of them were really tasty. The only thing was that because the seafood platter comes on a hot stone some of the fish kept cooking for a bit too long but wasn't a big deal.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dero92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2019

Really loved our stay here super friendly staff very clean excellent service and pool and restaurant was excellent as well as there happy hour .Muri beach lagoon very relaxing and being adults only a plus right out front can't wait to go back

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank Ge0fflyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2019 via mobile

This was a fun night. We were provided with a buffet meal, which was very nice. Drinks were extra and available from the bar. Dinner was followed by the Akirata Dance Troupe and Fire Dancers. The performances of the dancers were wonderful. They performed different dancers to represent the differences between the islands that make up the “Cooks”. The costumes were great and the music and dancing was engaging. Booking are necessary and it was a cost of $59 per adult. We really enjoyed this show.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Karen551115
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 December 2019

Good room, big enough. Nice and big bathroom and shower. No room service after 9pm. Even on Sundays room service is only snacks. The beach is on the lagoon. There is no free wifi as in all the island. They sell the Blue Sky gigas which is too expensive. $NZ 50 for 3 gigas. There is a free use computer at the reception which is positive. Good and big parking lot. Breakfast is good with a nice fixed warm dish. No bars of soap unless you ask for them. They should always supply them.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 232albelev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews