We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Dero92
Melbourne, Australia

Dinner at Muri beach

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Jan 2020via mobile
Went there with my girlfriend, we loved the place, the staff was awesome and so was the food. I had the seafood platter and my girlfriend had the risotto, both of them were really tasty. The only thing was that because the seafood platter comes on a hot stone some of the fish kept cooking for a bit too long but wasn't a big deal.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$726
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $726
0.2 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $1,137
  • Trip.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $1,765
  • Vio.com
    $1,532
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
1.4 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    $647
  • Expedia.com
    $706
0.7 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
$501
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $501
1.5 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Family unit
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
Kukupa
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.2 km from Muri Beach Club Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Muri
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveller rating
497
200
67
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
497
200
67
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front muri beach silver sands paddle boards happy hour cook islands great pool other resorts restaurant staff relaxing holiday amazing location snorkel gear kia orana free kayaks night market liana cocktails
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 790 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2019

Really loved our stay here super friendly staff very clean excellent service and pool and restaurant was excellent as well as there happy hour .Muri beach lagoon very relaxing and being adults only a plus right out front can't wait to go back

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank Ge0fflyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2019 via mobile

This was a fun night. We were provided with a buffet meal, which was very nice. Drinks were extra and available from the bar. Dinner was followed by the Akirata Dance Troupe and Fire Dancers. The performances of the dancers were wonderful. They performed different dancers to represent the differences between the islands that make up the “Cooks”. The costumes were great and the music and dancing was engaging. Booking are necessary and it was a cost of $59 per adult. We really enjoyed this show.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Karen551115
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 December 2019

Good room, big enough. Nice and big bathroom and shower. No room service after 9pm. Even on Sundays room service is only snacks. The beach is on the lagoon. There is no free wifi as in all the island. They sell the Blue Sky gigas which is too expensive. $NZ 50 for 3 gigas. There is a free use computer at the reception which is positive. Good and big parking lot. Breakfast is good with a nice fixed warm dish. No bars of soap unless you ask for them. They should always supply them.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 232albelev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2019 via mobile

Nicest place to stay in the Muri area. Super friendly staff, excellent meals at the restaurant, excellent location being right on Muri Lagoon. Take a kayak out for a rip to one of the small islands in the lagoon. Walking distance to the night market which is also a must do three nights of the week.
Will definitely return on my next trip to Rarotonga.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 78JasonM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2019

We stayed at Muri Beach Club Hotel for just over a week and could not recommend it enough! We had a beachfront suite and the location was just stunning, right on the gorgeous lagoon with great snorkelling and cute friendly dogs. We were treated amazingly by all the staff - so friendly and helpful! All in all it is a peaceful, beautiful place and we would not book anywhere else - already planning our next trip here. Thanks guys!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sarahaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Liana S, General Manager at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2019

Kia Orana sarahaab

Thank you so much for your great review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back again for the next one.

Meitaki maata,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews