We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
travelup.com
Destinia.com
FindHotel
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
441
196
64
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
441
196
64
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front paddle boards our honeymoon each morning snorkeling gear cocktails island lagoon raj rarotonga nz polynesian motu cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 725 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2019

We stayed at Muri Beach Club Hotel until yesterday returning home .The facilities are welcoming and comfortable and extremely clean.The bed was extremely comfortable ++.the views exceptional .The staff were exceptional, warm , friendly and go the extra mile to be helpful. Our bus transfer didn't arrive when it should have so Amah took us personally to the airport The staff stopped to talk to you from the grounds staff up to the chefs Memorable experience leaving a permanent smile.... The food was lovely so much choice....There are kayaks paddle boards snorkelling gear and some reef shoes.Its good to have your own reef shoes as you'll use them a lot
Picturesque....... wish we could have stayed longer !!!!!t For adults only 18yrs plus

Room tip: Beach view is fantastic
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liana S, General Manager at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2019

Kia Orana Jane F

Thank you so much for a great review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and the hospitality of the staff. We do hope to welcome you back again.

Meitaki Maata,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2019 via mobile

Attended a beautiful wedding here. Was an awesome day with ceremony on the beach and food and drinks after inside for a group of 55. The best Pina colada fish bowls ! Had a cultural dance and fire show as well as yummy buffet dinner. Awesome location on muri beach . Wished we could have stayed here but was fully booked.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank leahktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liana S, General Manager at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2019

Kia Orana leahktravel

Thank you so much for your review. Great to hear that you enjoyed the wedding onsite. It is a shame that we weren't able to accommodate you. Hope to see you again.

Meitaki Maata,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019

we got married here. the staff were simply the best. the dining was impeccable.
the rooms were outstanding and the spa and facilities were second to none.
the cultural dinner and show is great, lots of fun, be prepared to be dragged up to dance though.
make sure you try a cocktail called a snickers made by the very friendly and charismatic Ovini, They are delightful as are all the cocktails he makes.
I loved my stay here and the wedding package was the best value for money that you will find.
the wedding planner made our day go off hassle free and made the night wonderful. food and drinks that were included were outstanding.

Date of stay: September 2018
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Scubajonesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liana S, General Manager at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2019

Kia Orana Scubajonesy

Thank you so much for such a great review. Glad to hear everything was fantastic for your stay, and thank you both for sharing your wedding day with us. We wish the lovely Mr & Mrs Jones all the best.

Meitaki Maata,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2019 via mobile

My sister and I went to the spa for a massage and a lovely ice chocolate made correctly with ice cream. The massage was awesome and I would definitely go back just for that. We then sat out side by the lagoon and had an ice chocolate. The staff were friendly and inviting and the hotel looks lovely.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 622suziej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liana S, General Manager at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2019

Kia Orana 622suziej

Thank you so much for your review. Great to hear that the ice chocolate was a hit and that you enjoyed the spa services. Hope to welcome you back again.

Meitaki Maata,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2019 via mobile

I have just returned from Muri Beach Club Hotel where my partner and I stay for 12 glorious days and nights. It’s a modest hotel/resort (not fancy; not too big), but it has such a nice feel about it.
We were lucky enough to get a large room with king-sized bed right on the beach. The housekeeping staff kept it looking clean, and it was great to come back to it after a day out.
Restaurant and staff were fantastic - I had a most delicious lamb rack - and a yummy breakfast was served every morning.
Free use of kayaks, stand-up-paddle boards and snorkeling gear.
It’s an over-eighteen resort, so it’s a great place for couples or folks who would like a break from noisy environments.
Would love to go back ....

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Teeens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liana S, General Manager at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2019

Kia Orana Teeens

Thank you so much for such a great review.. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back for a future stay.

Meitaki Maata,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews