We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
441
196
64
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
441
196
64
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front paddle boards our honeymoon each morning snorkeling gear cocktails island lagoon raj rarotonga nz polynesian motu cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 725 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2019

we got married here. the staff were simply the best. the dining was impeccable.
the rooms were outstanding and the spa and facilities were second to none.
the cultural dinner and show is great, lots of fun, be prepared to be dragged up to dance though.
make sure you try a cocktail called a snickers made by the very friendly and charismatic Ovini, They are delightful as are all the cocktails he makes.
I loved my stay here and the wedding package was the best value for money that you will find.
the wedding planner made our day go off hassle free and made the night wonderful. food and drinks that were included were outstanding.

Date of stay: September 2018
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Scubajonesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liana S, General Manager at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2019

Kia Orana Scubajonesy

Thank you so much for such a great review. Glad to hear everything was fantastic for your stay, and thank you both for sharing your wedding day with us. We wish the lovely Mr & Mrs Jones all the best.

Meitaki Maata,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2019 via mobile

My sister and I went to the spa for a massage and a lovely ice chocolate made correctly with ice cream. The massage was awesome and I would definitely go back just for that. We then sat out side by the lagoon and had an ice chocolate. The staff were friendly and inviting and the hotel looks lovely.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 622suziej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liana S, General Manager at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2019

Kia Orana 622suziej

Thank you so much for your review. Great to hear that the ice chocolate was a hit and that you enjoyed the spa services. Hope to welcome you back again.

Meitaki Maata,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2019 via mobile

I have just returned from Muri Beach Club Hotel where my partner and I stay for 12 glorious days and nights. It’s a modest hotel/resort (not fancy; not too big), but it has such a nice feel about it.
We were lucky enough to get a large room with king-sized bed right on the beach. The housekeeping staff kept it looking clean, and it was great to come back to it after a day out.
Restaurant and staff were fantastic - I had a most delicious lamb rack - and a yummy breakfast was served every morning.
Free use of kayaks, stand-up-paddle boards and snorkeling gear.
It’s an over-eighteen resort, so it’s a great place for couples or folks who would like a break from noisy environments.
Would love to go back ....

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Teeens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liana S, General Manager at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2019

Kia Orana Teeens

Thank you so much for such a great review.. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back for a future stay.

Meitaki Maata,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2019 via mobile

Rooms was quit nice, nothing extravagant but everything worked without problems. Fairly nice beds, good selection of channels on the tv, nice balcony, was first floor, would not have liked a ground floor balcony/room do to pathway with traffic just in front.

The breakfast had a limited choice Buffet style, with a daily choice of made to order eggs., but the things on offer was all to our liking and was far better in quality compared to other larger hotel buffets. But they had everything that we liked, so perfect for us.

Nice pool, and a beach front location which was perfect. Walking distance to many different types of eateries in and around Muri. So, the locations could not be better for Muri. Personnel in the restaurants was very nice, front desk personnel just ok.

We travelled as a couple, and the fact that this is an adult only resort made our stay perfect.

If visiting Rarotonga again we would most likely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 330martint
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liana S, General Manager at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2019

Kia Orana 330martint

Thank you so much for your review. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope that you do return back to stay.

Meitaki Maata,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2019 via mobile

Great place and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Meals were good but breakfasts were monotonous. Great pool and the staff were very courteous and friendly Great variety of trips available Just don’t worry about the roosters waking you up at daybreak Enjoyed swimming in the lagoon.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank alanbU1556OU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liana S, General Manager at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2019

Kia Orana alanbU1556OU

Thank you for your review. Hope that you are able to come back through for another stay.

Meitaki Maata,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews