We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$355
Hotels.comUS$346
PricelineUS$355
Trip.comUS$442
eDreamsUS$355
CheapTicketsUS$346
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
441
196
64
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
441
196
64
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front paddle boards our honeymoon each morning snorkeling gear cocktails island lagoon raj rarotonga nz polynesian motu cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 725 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2019 via mobile

Rooms was quit nice, nothing extravagant but everything worked without problems. Fairly nice beds, good selection of channels on the tv, nice balcony, was first floor, would not have liked a ground floor balcony/room do to pathway with traffic just in front.

The breakfast had a limited choice Buffet style, with a daily choice of made to order eggs., but the things on offer was all to our liking and was far better in quality compared to other larger hotel buffets. But they had everything that we liked, so perfect for us.

Nice pool, and a beach front location which was perfect. Walking distance to many different types of eateries in and around Muri. So, the locations could not be better for Muri. Personnel in the restaurants was very nice, front desk personnel just ok.

We travelled as a couple, and the fact that this is an adult only resort made our stay perfect.

If visiting Rarotonga again we would most likely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 330martint
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liana S, General Manager at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2019

Kia Orana 330martint

Thank you so much for your review. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope that you do return back to stay.

Meitaki Maata,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2019 via mobile

Great place and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Meals were good but breakfasts were monotonous. Great pool and the staff were very courteous and friendly Great variety of trips available Just don’t worry about the roosters waking you up at daybreak Enjoyed swimming in the lagoon.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank alanbU1556OU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liana S, General Manager at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2019

Kia Orana alanbU1556OU

Thank you for your review. Hope that you are able to come back through for another stay.

Meitaki Maata,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019

We only stayed here two night's and everything about the hotel met our expectations. The room was comfortable and had everything including a lovely balcony in the sun over looking the pool. The staff were friendly and helpful the location was great. The meals we had here were very good but again the prices did not pay for Wi Fi which I find strange in today's age. Will I stay here again probably not as a personal protest at being charged extra for Wi Fi. Thanks to all the staff that made our stay so enjoyable.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank d0nt50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liana S, General Manager at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2019

Kia Orana d0nt50

Thank you for your review. Happy to hear that you enjoyed the service of the staff. Hope to welcome you back.

Meitaki Maata,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2019

My Husband and I have just returned from getting married at Muri Beach Club Hotel and WOW it was amazing experience!

In my opinion MBCH is in the best location on the entire island, with an amazing view and plenty of white sandy beach. We couldn't have picked a better spot to say I do!

The staff were so friendly, remembering our names and making us feel super special. Special mention to Terina our wedding planner, who made the 14 months prior so easy. We had the wedding of our dreams, and had everything we could have wanted.

The food and drink are just superb, especially the fishbowl cocktails! Our guests attended the resorts island night and had a blast, the entertainment was amazing.

We stayed in the beachfront room, and it was amazing! So clean and modern, with a super comfy bed. My Mother in Law, Sister in Law and myself all used the spa as well, and found it awesome.

We can't wait to get back to MBCH in May 2020!

Meitaki maata

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne-Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liana S, General Manager at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2019

Kia Orana helloannemarie

Thank you so much for such a great review. We wish you and Oliver the best for the future and thank you for choosing to share your special day with us. I do hope to see you again.

Meitaki Maata,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2019

This is a great adults only place to stay. Muri Beach is just right outside the restaurant doors. So relaxing, equipment to hire for recreational activities out in the beach. But the staff made it more fantastic for us to enjoy all it had to offer here. They were so friendly and welcoming.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank dontfuggwitus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liana S, General Manager at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2019

Kia Orana dontfuggwitus

Thank you so much for your recent review. Hope to see you again.

Meitaki Maata,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews