We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
441
196
64
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
441
196
64
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front paddle boards our honeymoon each morning snorkeling gear cocktails island lagoon raj rarotonga nz polynesian motu cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 725 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

This place puts its guests first and staff seem to really enjoy interacting with the guests. I had a beachfront room - great to roll out of bed and onto the beach. Food was great, as were the cocktails, snorkelling was fair, but take advantage of the kayaks- great way to get across to the little islands. They have really nailed it with this one and deserves all the awards it's won.

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank WiseBlue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liana S, General Manager at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Kia Orana WiseBlueGenie

Thank you so much for such a great review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are correct that kayaking is the way to go to get across to the little motu's (islands). Happy to hear that the cocktails and food was a hit :)

We hope to be able to welcome you back again to our shores.

Meitaki Maata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

This hotel is nice and cute it's right on the beach literally. The pool is very large and it has a very nice lounge area right in the center. Stayed for two days they didn't send housekeeping ever and the toilet was broken so we heard running water all day and night. The best part about this hotel were the three bartenders at the bar they made this trip even better. Very sweet guys full of personality they kept us entertained and laughing all night! Overall I would come back and visit for sure.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tiana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liana S, Manager at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Kia Orana Tiana,
As discussed Housekeeping did forget to service your room for the one night which is why we gave you the accommodation credit. Your broken toilet was fixed as soon as it was reported but glad you enjoyed our Bar staff - they are fantastic guys!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

I recommend this place to anyone who is looking at getting married in paradise. The staff was amazing even going as far as to carry my mother over the sand to her seat as her leg was broken and out of action. The wedding coordinator Terina will take away your stress with her bubbly smile and positive attitude. If I could do it all over again I would. The hotel is R18 but they made an exception for my children on the day. Thank you again and again

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alyssah85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liana S, General Manager at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Kia Orana alyssah85

Thank you so much for your review.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your wedding with us, and the service we provide. We do want to say Congratulations to you again and wish you both, Alyssa & Grant and the kids a wonderful future together.

Meitaki Maata,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Found the garden view rooms were more roof top view rooms, although very clean and tidy, the rooms are very clinical and not the island style we like. The air conditioning unit was very noisy and kept us awake all night. Would not return.

Room tip: Forget the garden view unless you like looking at roof tops
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stormpipes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liana S, Manager at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Kia Orana Stormpipes,
Sorry we were not what you are looking for, unfortunately being an upstairs room does mean you will see some roof, particularly of the covered walkways.
On a more concerning note was the airconditioning unit - was this noise reported?
I have Maintenance going to check all upstairs rooms as we speak!
Regards,
Liana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

My wife and i recently tied the knot at the Muri beach club hotel. The rooms and view were amazing and the staff were extremely friendly and professional. Everything you vould want from paradise on your doorstep as the lagoon was amazing for swimming and kayaking.

It is a very small island so everything is rrlafively close but everything is either a small walk or bus ride from the hotel including night markets, bars and restaraunts. And the bus was relatively frequent even for island time.

I highly recommend this hotel for a getaway vacation for anyone needing to get away fron the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FreemanE10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liana S, General Manager at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Kia Orana Freeman & Sheridan

Thank you so much for your review, and CONGRATULATIONS! on tying the knot.
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope that we are able to welcome you back again.

Meitaki Maata,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews