We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Quest42610139054

Muri Beach Resort is Superb!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 May 2024
The staff at the Muri Beach Resort were friendly, efficient and helped us book activities around the island. Loved the whole place. Didn't want to leave. We ate at the sister resort next door, Nautilus Restaurant, each morning for breakfast and Keenan and his staff were so great. Food was excellent. Husband and son went game fishing and the chef prepared a meal for us, that was delicious, with their catch. The girls went for a facial at the Nautilus Spa, which was so lovely and relaxing. The rooms were clean and tidy (bed was a little firm for me:). Air conditioning was good and all rooms had ceiling fans. Gardens and pool were beautifully kept. The Resort is close to the beach with easy access, also an easy walk via the beach to Captain Tamas Glass Bottom Boat Tour, which was so much fun, the Sailing Club Bar, and supermarket. We hired a car from Polynesian Rental Cars for a few days and their service and cars were also great. Couldn't fault any of it, would so come back again. Miss Rarotonga already!
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Relax and enjoy!
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Muri Beach Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
0.1 km from Muri Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
0.5 km from Muri Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Muri Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
0.7 km from Muri Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Muri Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $450
  • Hotels.com
    $397
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Muri Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Muri Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
  • Expedia.com
6.6 km from Muri Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $310
  • Vio.com
  • StayForLong
0.9 km from Muri Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Muri
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
218
112
22
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
218
112
22
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews muri beach cook islands sheltered from the wind beach access paddle boards right next door nautilus accommodation lagoon rarotonga villa unit paradise nz cooks sails snorkels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2024

We recently stayed at the Plantation House, Muri Beach Resort. The house was amazing. Our hotel transfer driver was friendly and gave us little suggestions on the trip to the house. It was clean and tidy, good wifi and rooms were massive. The beds were super comfy and could easily sleep 9. We had a starter pack in our fridge when we arrived late at night with fruit, juice, milk, bread, butter and yoghurt. It didn’t have any starter laundry powder so make sure you bring your own or you have to go see reception. Otherwise it was faultless.

Room tip: Bring your own laundry powder but otherwise everything else was available.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fearless55149188823
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2024

Lovely quiet resort. Super friendly staff. We stayed in Villa 6 a 2 bedroom villa which was lovely and quite spacious. I traveled with my sister and another friend who was already in Rarotonga joined us for 3 days. Breakfast was at the Nautilus resort next door, we also had dinner there one night. The villa was quite comfortable, however my sister who slept in one of the single beds said her mattress was not comfortable at all and could have done with being replaced. The airconditioning in the larger of the bedrooms stopped working one night but was reported the next morning on our way to breakfast and had been repaired by the time we got back to the villa. The resort is right on the beach and is walking distance to the night market and restaurants. The only improvement I would suggest would be to have an extractor fan in the bathroom as it got very hot after showers. Yes I would definitely stay again

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnC446
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2024 via mobile

We went here to the Muri Beach Resort to have lunch by the pool and see Peter Morgan and guess who showed up, none other than Rudy Aquino on a Sunday evening 1/21. They were marvelous!

We had the same waiters the entire day and they were great too, meeting our every need.

A beautiful last evening to a short stay.

Room tip: Plan to spend the day
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank elainehB3703ML
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 December 2023

This is a lovely quiet and private resort. We really enjoyed our stay here and would come back again. The staff are polite and engaging and any maintenance issues were dealt with promptly. It is conveniently located within walking distance of the Muri night market and also Rima's eatery. Big thumbs up to "Rufus" the cat, I enjoyed your company a lot pal.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank michelle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 December 2023 via mobile

Located in Muri Beach, a family friendly resort that has fully self contained villas with direct beach access. The location allows for easy access to food outlets and tour companies as well as the bus around the island. Staff are helpful and friendly.

Room tip: Quiet time is December to February. Weather may be a bit hit and miss but it certainly doesn’t stop you enjoying the island
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews