We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ButterflySeeker711

A Day IN Paradise

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Jan 2024via mobile
We went here to the Muri Beach Resort to have lunch by the pool and see Peter Morgan and guess who showed up, none other than Rudy Aquino on a Sunday evening 1/21. They were marvelous!

We had the same waiters the entire day and they were great too, meeting our every need.

A beautiful last evening to a short stay.
Date of stay: January 2024
Room Tip: Plan to spend the day
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$725
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $723
  • Agoda.com
    $636
  • Hotels.com
    $659
0.5 km from Muri Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
$495
  • Expedia.com
    $474
  • Agoda.com
    $455
  • Hotels.com
    $475
0.7 km from Muri Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
$468
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    $468
  • Official Site
0.4 km from Muri Beach Resort
$1,584
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $1,705
  • Vio.com
    $1,457
  • Trip.com
    $1,830
0.1 km from Muri Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
$559
  • Expedia.com
    $575
  • Vio.com
    $488
  • Priceline
    $534
0.0 km from Muri Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
$1,197
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $1,200
  • Booking.com
    $1,200
  • Priceline
    $1,200
2.3 km from Muri Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
$420
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $419
  • Vio.com
    $334
  • Hotels.com
    $378
2.5 km from Muri Beach Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
$351
No fees just great deals
    6.0 km from Muri Beach Resort
    View with ocean to my back
    $153
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Vio.com
      $153
    • Agoda.com
      $153
    • eDreams
      $153
    6.5 km from Muri Beach Resort
    Free parking
    Pool
    $255
    • Expedia.com
      $284
    • Vio.com
      $222
    • Priceline
      $307
    6.7 km from Muri Beach Resort
    Free parking
    Pool
    View more hotels in Muri
    Reviews (378)
    Filter reviews
    379 results
    Traveller rating
    223
    112
    22
    11
    11
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    223
    112
    22
    11
    11
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews muri beach cook islands sheltered from the wind beach access paddle boards right next door nautilus accommodation lagoon rarotonga villa unit paradise nz cooks sails snorkels
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    12 - 17 of 379 reviews
    Reviewed 20 December 2023

    This is a lovely quiet and private resort. We really enjoyed our stay here and would come back again. The staff are polite and engaging and any maintenance issues were dealt with promptly. It is conveniently located within walking distance of the Muri night market and also Rima's eatery. Big thumbs up to "Rufus" the cat, I enjoyed your company a lot pal.

    Date of stay: November 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank michelle b
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 19 December 2023 via mobile

    Located in Muri Beach, a family friendly resort that has fully self contained villas with direct beach access. The location allows for easy access to food outlets and tour companies as well as the bus around the island. Staff are helpful and friendly.

    Room tip: Quiet time is December to February. Weather may be a bit hit and miss but it certainly doesn’t stop you enjoying the island
    Date of stay: December 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Lindsay B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 21 September 2023 via mobile

    Muri Beach Resort is perfectly located right on Muri Beach and walking distance to a good selection of cafes and restaurants.

    The Muri night market and activities (e.g. lagoon cruise) are also a short walk.

    The rooms are comfortable if a bit dated. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained.

    The front desk service is outstanding, and all the staff are super friendly. The salt water pool area is nice, but unfenced (unfenced pools seem normal in Rarotonga). Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Muri Beach.

    Date of stay: September 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Kiwitraveler59
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 23 August 2023

    We are just back from another fantastic stay at MBR. The gardens and pool area were all looking wonderful and the view from our lovely room was amazing. The beach and lagoon were all looking pristine and we were fortunate to have good weather even managed to see some whales just outside the reef! A real bonus of this resort is the pool area is very sheltered so on the days when the breeze was blowing into the beach a bit much the pool area is idyllic set in the gorgeous gardens looking either towards the mountains or from the other end to the lagoon, such a lovely property. We didn't use it this time but there's the added feature of a BBQ Area and dining table by the pool which is awesome if you are there with a group or family and want to self cater. There's also a big deck at the end of the resort right on the beach and we sat there every morning with our coffee and watched the sunrise. Chatted to other guests, who also love it there and were either returnees or had been referred by others who'd stayed previously. MBR is in a great location at Muri Beach and is easy walking distance to lots of shops, dining and activity options. Have been to Rarotonga many times and stayed various places but our favourite is MBR. It has sister resort Nautilus right next door and the restaurant and bar area is divine. We had breakfast there most days looking out at the lagoon, it's so beautiful and you feel very blessed to be there. We had a lunch and dinner there too, and also drinks and island fries at happy hour or whenever we felt like it :) We had a massage at the Nautilus spa which was heavenly. Staff at both resorts are really friendly and very efficient. Really did not want to leave! Highly recommend Muri Beach Resort and hope to get back there next year.

    Room tip: Excellent - fantastic location on the island and really lovely resort. Great staff and stunning gardens.
    Date of stay: July 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank mjm1232015
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 22 August 2023 via mobile

    We were slightly disappointed with our stay at Muri Beach Resort. We stayed in room 14 and it was very dated and old. The bathroom is in dire need of some TLC. The roof has water damage. We had ants around our bed. The blinds were mouldy and tired looking. The lamps were broken and the tv was that old it wasn’t worth watching. We weren’t there to watch tv but we did have a lot of down time and with little internet would have been nice to have something to watch.
    I ordered a fruit basket on arrival and didn’t receive it and was instead compensated with a “breakfast basket” which wasn’t needed as we had breakfast plans each day and had bought our own breakfast supplies. The girl also handed it to me saying “complimentary” but I think she was supposed to say “substitute”. So I was even more disappointed when we enquired where the fruit basket was to be told the sad looking breakfast basket was that instead.
    The pool area is fantastic and we spent many hours with our little one there and the short walk and location to the beach and other amenities of Muri Beach is great.

    Room tip: Ask not to stay in room 14 as I believe some rooms have been refurbished and some haven’t.
    Date of stay: August 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Jessika K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews