We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Jet12638440190

10/10. Perfection for our needs

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Jan 2024
Great stay, roomy, well equipped, clean, private, convenience store, coffee cart, alcohol, take aways, just across the road. Own private swimming pool, access to beach from villa. Bikes, kayaks available. Night food markets within walking distance. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hope to come back. Villa 6/ 3 bedroom. Jos Crsnston
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.0 km from Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
Free parking
Beachfront
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
0.6 km from Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
$449
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.0 km from Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
$725
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $654
  • Booking.com
    $725
1.2 km from Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.7 km from Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
1.4 km from Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.1 km from Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Kukupa
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Family unit
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Muri
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveller rating
457
33
10
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
457
33
10
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool presidential villa pacific resort muri beach full kitchen couples massage washing machine down the road own meals laundry facilities sun loungers reef shoes rental car privacy paradise accommodation rarotonga
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 510 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2023

Just returned from a week at Te Manava, absolutely loved the experience! The two bedroom villa was brilliant, with the second bedroom off a courtyard pool area that worked really well for us. This place exceeded expectations and lived up to all the promotional photos. Fantastic staff who organised many additional activities for us. Loved the spa treatments, nothing was too much trouble. Booking a return soon.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Henry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 December 2023 via mobile

Just the most wonderful stay I could ever imagine. We were let into our room earlier because of availability, every little detail was cared for, all the staff were perfect especially Raisia. We had the most beautiful views of the lagoon and didn’t want to ever leave. Thank you. Lucas and Ross, Australia.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Curiosity481281
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2023

This is where we stayed for our honeymoon.
Our room had private access to the beautiful lagoons of Muri beach where you can snorkel, kayak or paddle board! Very relaxing views from our room, quiet and secluded perfect for honeymooners. The room was clean and tidy always and fully equipped for necessities. Also, the couple's full body massage in their spa was truly amazing!

Incredibly friendly and very pleasant staff, especially Ana, Razia and Tuaine. They are always ready to help.
In general, we have a great impression!
Thank you, Te Manava for our unforgettable honeymoon experience! Looking forward to stay there again ❤️

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vernadette v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2023

My husband and I recently stayed at Te Manava and absolutely loved it. Infact, so much so, that we found it hard to leave. The Concierge, Gardeners, Cleaners and Spa staff were so kind and friendly and treated us as though we were one of their family. The facilities were clean, quiet, safe and well worth the 5-star review. Beach access and amenities were within 1 min walk from our unit and every day we stayed, we felt like we were in paradise. Te Manava provided access to a sister property for bar and restaurant meals, but if you didn’t feel like going out, Te Manava is handy to a local store, which also sells alcohol, and a fish n chip shop. The rooms are beautiful. The Heat/Cool pump works perfectly and keeps you lovely and cool on the warm days. We felt very safe - well off the street and you have two locked doors within the unit for additional safety. In saying that though, we never felt unsafe at all. It only takes 10 mins to go out and explore on a flat road. Everything is very handy to Te Manava's location on Muri Beach. We would gladly stay at Te Manava again and highly recommend it to other travellers!!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Scenic49381656732
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2023 via mobile

Extremely friendly staff coupled with high class accommodation, quiet, close to the beach with snorkel, canoes and other beach equipment available at no cost. Razia the front of house manager arranged all that was required from Car Rentals to meal bookings, with a good knowledge of quality and value for money around the island. I would highly recommend this resort for a quiet couple get away with superb facilities and quality surroundings and super friendly staff from the gardener to management

Room tip: Snorkelling off the Rarotongan is a must, as is a Turtle snorkel with AquaOz (highlight of the trip), and great mini golf course near airpor
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Waipanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews