We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
15
55
15
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
55
15
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no frills budget hotel perfect stopover gain access an overnight stay break up a long journey stayed for one night bread mattress hours number beds parking car euros
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018

We stayed here for one night last weekend, using the hotel to visit the canadian war memorial and battlefield at Vimy Ridge, which is only a few miles away. The hotel is clean, well maintained and perfect as a base. We spent well under 100 euros between the 3 of us for the triple room including a breakfast that was basic but ok.
Beds were comfortable, parking is free and in a locked car park. There are a couple of decent restaurants within walking distance too.
Like the idea of the secure entry by code too - make sure you have your booking reference to hand as the front door is locked so you have to put it in and then pay up front to gain access.
Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Russy3024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

This is a cheap hotel designed for only really staying one night in. There is free parking, which we felt was quite secure in front of the hotel and no problems using the machine to check in. We found the room clean with a good bathroom, although both were a little on the small side. We didn't find anywhere decent nearby to eat, but then we don't like fast food, if you do there is plenty of choice. This hotel served our purpose, but we found the beds uncomfortable and would rather spend a little more on IBIS budget as think these are better quality and value for a few Euros more.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Hazel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on the way back from Disney to break up the return trip to Calais. Perfect room with good Air Conditioning. Clean and tidy room and lots of food outlets close by. Our room was on the fourth floor with great views at night as the beds by the window! Amazing :)

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank MrHolloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

This is a very basic hotel. Good points are that it’s clean and well maintained. Our room was very small and bore no resemblance to the photo advertising the hotel. Shower was tiny and, as there’s no door, kept overflowing. Towels, whilst clean, were small and very thin. No amenities such as hair dryers etc. WiFi repeatedly failed. Breakfast was very poor - some fatty meat passed off as bacon, scrambled egg which was not replenished as guests emptied the container, extremely sweet juice and to add insult to injury, no English tea. Stewed coffee available for those who wanted it. Poivre Rouge Restaurant nearby closed but we went to the excellent Crocodile nearby which gives 10% discount for hotel guests. This place would be ok for a stopover but not recommended for longer stays.

Room Tip: Don’t go by the advertising photo!
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

We had a family room (double and two singles) which was ample in size and clean. Mattress were very comfy. Clean shower with a good burst of water. We used this for an overnight stay to break up a long journey. Auto check in was easy. Only draw back is not enough secure parking so we had to park in road outside. There is a grill style restaurant next door but we arrived late so would be good if someone could leave a review.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Seen_my_T_shirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews