We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,210)
Filter reviews
1,210 results
Traveller rating
279
468
262
114
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
468
262
114
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area these apartments self catering door step b block two bedroom apartment fantastic location air conditioning bars and restaurants lovely pool roof terrace a lovely stay an upgrade ceiling fan costa adeje side sea view clean towels
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,210 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018

The hotel itself is in an ideal position for the area and it's amenities the pool area is lovely always plenty of sunbeds any time of the day the staff are friendly rooms are clean food at breakfast time is very good evening meal food is good but can become repetitive on second week

Room Tip: Would not have a room on lower levels one or two and ask for rooms closer to reception area
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank tony19622018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Sun Beach Apartments by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for selecting Sol Sun Beach for your holiday in Tenerife as well as for sharing your review.

It is heartily a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed a relaxing and memorable stay. We are very glad to know that our rooms, as well as our facilities meet your expectations since our guests’ satisfaction is our most important objective.
In addition, we truly appreciate your kind comments about our staff.

We hope to welcome you soon for your next holiday in Tenerife.
Kind regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very nice, with a beautiful pool and the location is perfect as it’s directly in front of the beach Playa de Fañabe. Unfortunately a lot of things were bad, starting from the reception staff who doesn’t know what “hospitality” means. At check in time they looked irritated and hardly were smiling, plus talking in Spanish with the colleague in front of a foreign guest is not very kind. Especially if the guest, as in my case, understands what you’re saying. The room was a Studio for three people and when I checked in they forgot to make the third bed, but left it as a sofa. I had to go back to reception twice to tell them and they were looking at me as if I was crazy. The worst part was definitely breakfast, everyday serving what it looked like the leftovers from the dinner service before. Very bad quality food. Two cockroaches came to visit us, the one in the balcony was fine, but the one in the bathroom after I showered unfortunately didn’t end up very well. The last thing, and the one that really makes me angry, is that we left postcards to be posted in the mailbox in the hotel, as suggested by reception. After more than a month my family still hasn’t received them. My friend who posted them outside the hotel received them just after two weeks. Most probably mine are still inside the hotel. Very annoying and disrespectful.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Arianna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Sun Beach Apartments by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Arianna B,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us through TripAdvisor and for choosing our resort for your holiday.

We truly regret if some aspects of your experience did not meet your expectations, and if the situations you described made a negative impression of our service. You may rest sure that your feedback has already been shared with the area supervisors of our resort, in order to take into consideration your perception to keep improving.

We regret if your stay with us was not up to your expectations due to the situations you described regarding our gastronomic offer, specially about our breakfast service.

Regarding the incident with the insects in the room, we apologize if this situation may have lessen your room experience and we assure you we follow an extensive cleaning policy in the areas as well as working with an external company which comes every day to treat the facilities. Nevertheless, due to our large garden areas and the sub-tropical weather of the Canary Islands, these insects may find their way into our facilities in specific cases even after our efforts otherwise. Consequently, as soon as any of our guests report a similar situation our team will go to the room to provide a solution to the issue and can suggest a room change option in case our guests would prefer so, always considering the occupancy of the hotel at the moment.

According to your comments about the time of your check in, we regret that you consider that the service offered did not matched with our quality, since our intention is to make our guests feel pampered from the moment of their arrival.

Regarding your post, we would like to inform you that the mailbox is from an external company.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon to our hotel.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Good nice and clean apartment.with friendly staff, Vibrant environment, and good restaurants especially gordon-roja, we will recommend Sol Sun Beach. Tis a place for young and old.there are enough viewings on the island.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank rschuiling1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Sun Beach Apartments by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear rschuiling1969,

Thank you for your preference in selecting Sol Sun Beach for your holiday and for sharing your detailed review through TripAdvisor.

It is a great pleasure to know that we were able to satisfy you in every aspect of your stay, as our guests’ satisfaction is our most important goal. We are glad to read that our exclusive facilities and our staff’s dedication to a service of excellence, were to your liking, providing you with a memorable holiday.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at Sol Sun Beach.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Returned today after 9 nights in this popular hotel.Firstly if you have any sort of mobility issues avoid unless you are prepared for numerous flights of steps.The hotel is a rabbit warren of corridoors,wrong turns & the afore mentioned steps.Pool area 10/10 best ever by far,location 9/10 "up a slope from front but close to everything"'meals 6/10 for breckie 7/10 for dinner both a bit hitty missy,rooms 9/10 big & clean with brand new aircon & bathrooms.Overall 8/10,lack of entertainment most days was a miss but plus side numerous places to get a huge steak for €10.Best bits staff & pool..worst steps & the breakfast sausage...you will understand if you go.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Sun Beach Apartments by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear George D,

Firstly, thank you for choosing Sol Sun Beach and for sharing your feedback with the travelers of TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay with us since we daily strive to create memorable experiences. However, we truly regret if some aspects of your stay did not fully meet your expectations. We would like to thank you for your important feedback since it helps us to take any necessary measure to keep improving day by day.

We hope to have the possibility to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Nice location, beautiful pool area. However I would not recommend these apartments to my worst enemy....very under staffed, however all the staff that were on duty (receptionists aside) were fantastic!! On our first night our hotel room hairdryer sparked, then blow up and we had to wait just short of 2 hours for a replacement! The receptionist didn’t seem to care...... If you do stay here would recommend an earlier flight home as an old red phone box is bigger than the shower area and probably cooler! I am really not one to complain (life’s to short!) and come to Tenerife 3-4 times a year and have fell in Love with the Place! Would highly recommend Royal Sunset Beach Club!!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Mitch D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Sun Beach Apartments by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Mitch D,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us through TripAdvisor and for choosing our hotel for your holiday.

We regret if your stay with us did not meet your expectations, although we appreciate your compliments on our rooms and amenities. I would like to assure you that your comments have already been forwarded to our team, since it was not in our intention in any way to give our guests the perception you described. Please do not hesitate that we will keep working in the aspects you mentioned, in order to be able to fully satisfy our guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon to Sol Sun Beach.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews