We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,211)
Filter reviews
1,211 results
Traveller rating
279
469
262
114
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
469
262
114
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area these apartments self catering door step b block two bedroom apartment air conditioning fantastic location bars and restaurants lovely pool roof terrace a lovely stay an upgrade ceiling fan costa adeje side sea view clean towels
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 1,211 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2017

The Hotel itself is of a decent quality although a bit like a tardis,first time ive ever had to leave hotel to get to the pool although you're not really exposed as such We stayed in D6 which overlooks the pool and is a lovely view but such a trek to get to the pool as someone who has some walking issues it was a slog and you had to make sure you took everything with you first time round
Rooms were quite small and there was no dressing table so had to do make up hair ect in the bathroom. Did like the fact that the bedroom area was partitioned off and was very clean,
Didn't really have much to do with the staff as we were self catering however when we did they were pleasant .
The hotel is in a great location near all the restaurants and shops which were mostly excellent, but it is n a steep hill and nowhere really to escape so a bit busy for us,

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BerylKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola M, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Sun Beach Apartments by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Mrs. BerylKG,
We are glad to know that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us and we appreciate your comments on our Resort Sol Sun Beach Apartments, as well for sharing your opinion with the rest of members of Trip Advisor.

We really appreciate you kind of word about the cleanliness, I will personally transfer your comments to our Housekeeping department. We always do our best to provide our guests with unique experiences and We are happy to read you have had had a memorable stay is very much appreciated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon to the sunny Tenerife.
Warmest regards,

Paola Martín
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Excellent location close fab beaches, all amenities, bars, restaurants, nightlife. Lovely promenade to walk to Los Christianos stopping at endless bars on the way with amazing views. MIISHI seafood restaurant at Port of Colon is a must for all fish lovers "fabulous" :=)

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola M, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Sun Beach Apartments by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Mrs. Sharon S,
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us, for choosing our resort for your holiday at Tenerife and for the time spent to share your review. We would like also to thank you for your kind of word about the Resort, since our guests satisfaction is our most important goal.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon to the sunny Tenerife.
Kind regards,

Paola Martín
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

This was our first visit to this hotel and after reading some very negative reviews were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Very quick and easy check in,the staff were all very helpful and friendly. We were there with our daughter and family and had requested rooms close together and were happy to find they had allocated rooms beside each other in B block over looking the gardens. Apartments clean and roomy with nice bathroom and the towels were changed regularly. Pool area and sun terrace large with plenty of sun beds with great sea views. We had breakfast included, it was fine, good variety of hot and cold food, even the kids enjoyed it especially the pancakes!! The big plus to this hotel is its location, close to beach, shops and plenty of restaurants. Overall we had a brilliant family holiday would definitely go back to Sol Sun Beach.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 71Annie256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola M, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Sun Beach Apartments by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Mrs. 71Annie256,
Thank you for your preference in selecting Sol Sun Beach for your holiday and for sharing your view through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you and your entire family have enjoyed a fantastic
holiday with us, especially your children with our chef pancakes.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon to the sunny Tenerife again!
Warmest regard

Paola Martín
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

I had a great time in this hotel. It was a pleasant and handy area and also, wifi was free and across the whole hotel block. That is a great future, could listen to my music online even at the pool area.

Room Tip: Block C - quiet and nice view. Perhaps better upstairs but ground floor was good too
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
2  Thank 428denisak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola M, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Sun Beach Apartments by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Mrs. 428denisak,
Thank you for your preference in selecting Sol Beach for your holiday and for sharing
your view through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us, since our guests
satisfaction is our most important goal.

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to write to us and I look forward to welcome you again in Sol Sun Beach.
Kind regards,

Paola Martín
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Strange layout with rooms on different levels, bit of a labyrinth but it made a change from the normal box shaped hotels. Noisy builders refurbishing rooms most of the day so it was best to leave the hotel and enjoy the town.Room was excellent and a great view over the pool looking out to sea.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on level D
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Petepontiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola M, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Sun Beach Apartments by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Mrs. Petepontiac,
We regret if some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations and We would like to thank you for choosing our resort for your holiday at Tenerife and for the time spent to share your review.

We are truly sorry for any inconvenience during your stay. Our apologies that we are in the process of reforming all of our units in Sol Sun Beach with currently 95% of our units already refurbished. It is planned to finalize the reform process during the present year 2017.

We would appreciate if you could contact us through our email Sol. sun. beach @ melia. com to provide us with further information regarding your experience, so we can analyze your specific case and detect any area of improvement.

We always hope and appreciate that you give us a further opportunity in the foreseeable future to welcome you back to Sol Sun Beach again.
Kind regards,

Paola Martín
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews