We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
50
38
12
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
38
12
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine cellar great atmosphere free state the pub rooms are clean non smokers country ham next morning value for money spent nights little gem hot water weekend memorabilia clarens stopover william
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We had a lovely time. The waffles were the best especially with cream and ice cream! The rooms were spacious and clean. The breakfast that was included was big and a lot to choose off. We had a nice visit in the lounge and we looking forward to the next trip there.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bokkieward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

We can without a doubt say that the wedding we had at the Country Inn was one of the best "Little" weddings ever, all the staff went out of their way to ensure that the Friday night with a braai, the hole reception and dinner the Saturday will be talked about for a long time. The food that they prepared was excellent and everyone at the wedding complimented the Inn for that.From Johan & Renette thank you very much, no one could have done it better.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johanloots2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

We spend a night in Fouriesburg and decided to have dinner at Fouriesburg Country Inn. It was exactly what we wanted on a Saturday evening in the beautiful Eastern Free State country side and more. A friendly welcome and service, a fireplace, country charm and country cooking. We love the quaint wine cellar where we could select a bottle of wine to enjoy with our dinner. Our food was honest country fare. We can really recommend this place. Thank you for creating a lovely atmosphere and serving honest and good food.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank marliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

We stayed one night at the Inn - it was very comfortable and the accommodation was clean. The restaurant has good food that is not too pricey and the grounds are well kept. it is a great stopover point for a visit to Lesotho (which is what we did on our way to Afriski).

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank huggettandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

The food in the restaurant was great. Please try the lamb shank pie!
We enjoyed this lovely Country Hotel very much. You can have a drink in the bar with the fireplace and relax in a wonderful place!!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 939sonja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews