We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local food and excellent wine”

Cantina dei Cacciatori
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Monteu Roero
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 January 2018

I visited this restaurant for a small family celebration with my wife and two children. The food was generally very good or excellent and I would recommend their 'degustazione' menu for a taste of many local dishes from the Alba/Piedmont region. We had half a bottle of Nebbiolo wine, which we found very good. Our daughter really enjoyed the semifreddo with chocolate cream. Service was very friendly (we were the only clients in the small establishment). Highly recommended.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank omerboomer75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Prominent in the "Slow food" guides, the place was full of well to do Italians on the Friday night we had dinner there. Classic food of excellent quality and good provenance. It started with an awesome "cheese bignet" as amuse bouche and just got better from there. Good selection of wine at prices only a little above retail, great value! We look forward to be back!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank 2Foodies_Max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

we have been there several times in the past years and noticed that the Food became more sophisticated and the Prices grew Little by Little.
The Quality is very high, it is a Long-Standing Feature Trattoria of the "Osterie D´Italia" by Slow Food guide. Antipasti are very good, portions not abundant, plan to spend around euro 40 p.p. plus drinke.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Their 20 euro tasting menu is a gem. Large and tasty portions of pasta are great. A cozy and friendly place in Monte Roero.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 737stanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Was taken here for lunch by a customer and was blown away.
The food was delicious and the portions were enormous.
We had the antipasti to start followed by the rib of beef with potatoes and vegetables.
Service was unobtrusive and very efficient and would definitely recommend to friends and would return should I be in the area again. However it is a bit out of the way.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tracybabe70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cantina dei Cacciatori also viewed

Monteu Roero, Province of Cuneo
Monteu Roero, Province of Cuneo
 
Monta, Province of Cuneo
Canale, Province of Cuneo
 
Corneliano d'Alba, Province of Cuneo
Castellinaldo, Province of Cuneo
 

Been to Cantina dei Cacciatori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing