We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great time at Bayview Golden Apple”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Laborie, Laborie Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Angelone7...
New York
1 review
“Great time at Bayview Golden Apple”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a really sweet condominium; spotless with very nice amenities. Yes, there is a lovely view from the kitchen. The host was very nice, welcoming and knowledgeable about things that made my stay much more enjoyable, including delicious food. I didn't rent a car but the host was able to connect me with safe and reasonably priced transportation, so I was able to go sightseeing without any difficulty. There are actually two nearby beaches, I preferred the more secluded one, but both are spectacular. I would definitely return to this condo; staying there made my vacation in St. Lucia simply wonderful.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, well situated rural site away from the crowds”
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Friendly and helpful hosts, an impeccably clean independant flat with well equipped kitchen. The small but private and shady garden is perfect for eating and exotic birds share your breakfast crumbs. Full mosquito netting on windows means you can leave them open to enjoy a cool breeze at night. You may hear a little music and a few cockerels for local atmosphere.
Laborie beach is great, with friendly locals, including the sea moss planter, and no hustlers.
Good to have a car to visit other beaches like Ivrogne, Sugar Beach and Chastanet, but our neighbours managed OK with local buses.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George V
Red Hook, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Go native in style”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Gracious hosts, well furnished condo, handy the beach, in town shopping, and refreshing sea breezes with local activities daily. David and Gillian give a 120% as hosts. Great hints of things to do, see, taste and visit.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom W
Lancaster, California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cozy with a beautiful view.”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

David & Gil, the owners, were warm and friendly and were eager to ensure all my needs were met. The apartment was well equiped and comfortable. When walking from center of town, it's quite a climb (if driving, not an issue) but the view is spectacular.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
77Chris_a...
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good for independent travellers who want the "real" St. Lucia”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
7
people found this review helpful

David & Gill were the most welcoming and helpful owners of Golden Apple apartment. Their lifts from and back to the Airport were greatly appreciated. Their local knowledge made our stay more enjoyable. One recommended experience was eating at Mama Tillys in the village. Laborie is a quiet "non- touristy" village in the South West of St. Lucia with the local Rudy John Beach and friendly local people.
The apartment was very clean and well equipped especially the kitchen. Our hosts suggested we have some basic foods on our arrival which they kindly purchased for us. A very good idea after a long flight. David and Gill were always available to answer our queries and most kindly made a local call to organise a car rental. We would strongly recommend that a car is hired for at least part of the holiday because whilst local minibuses are cheap and easy to use from Laborie to Vieux Fort, other destinations further afield require a lot of extra time to get to given the slower island roads and travelling in the heat of the day is very tiring.
Other recommendations are the beach at Vieux Fort with the Reef Bar & Restaurant. Great for watching Kite surfing, the Tet Paul Nature Trail and the Botanic Gardens. La Haut Resort and the Delice restaurant is "a must" for a leisurely lunch with a great view overlooking the Pitons. Anse Chastenet highly recommended for snorkelling and Pidgeon Island for history. Away from the tourist resorts it is more difficult to buy good Sun Tan lotion and minor medicines/ plasters.
An interesting and authentic holiday in St. Lucia.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The independence of a s/c appt and the unspoilt location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$63
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing