We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4)
Filter reviews
4 results
Traveller rating
1
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
2
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 25 January 2018

The hotel is away from sea shore where we can sit and enjoy the sea.The ground floor rooms are very odd ones-less light,many mosquitoes,odd smells and the attached toilet
is open to verandah and so no privacy is there.After complaining,the manager at once changed the room at 1st floor taking extra money as per their rate.In front of the hotel,there is a ground where the children can play with see-saw,slip,merry-go-round,dolna etc.The food is O.K.Caution of flies.The hotel is at the end of Barrister Colony.The service was very good.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank srkrarnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bibhas B, Owner at Hotel Sea Wind, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

@ srkrarnv for your review. We have noted down your points of discomfort. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

We have visited here in this summer for three days(25th-27th May'2017). It is situated at one end of Barrister Colony. We always found this area as the best place to stay with family as we don't like much crowd. The other advantage of this place is the beach is much closer. We reached there nearly 1 pm and liked the architecture of the hotel at first sight. And then the lawn with children's playing equipments will attract people of every age group. We booked couple of AC rooms. The rooms are good with a balcony overlooking the lawn. The only negative point is that the outdoor unit of AC is also in that balcony. So we can not stand there when the AC is running. One more thing which most liked by us is food. We have our parents with us as well as our children. And the food is liked by all of them. They are less spicy, oily. We tried diffrerent fish meals, veg meals, all of them are quite good.

Room Tip: Choose rooms of 2nd and 3rd floors only.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bibhas B, Owner at Hotel Sea Wind, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

@ Suman thaks for your review. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

It is a nice experience to stay here,location is great,children's park is awesome,rooms are clean and hygienic,they have a restaurant also,it serves tasty food.they have a vast parking place too.it is a true budget hotel within uyour reach

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank suman1897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bibhas B, Owner at Hotel Sea Wind, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

@ suman1897 thanks for your review. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC