We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
96
48
11
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
48
11
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews singh bisht adventure activities the owner roam around organic retreat rustic beauty home away from home fresh vegetables organic food enjoyed every moment neat and clean rooms amazing sunset big group basic facilities in house love nature close to nature
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2015

This is one of the simplest resorts I have seen in recent time. So peaceful, and precisely what you need, when you step out of all that noise and pollution of Delhi. Owner is very friendly and staff is very helpful. Food was amazing. My 3 night stay there was nothing short of a dream vacation. I was told that all the food they serve is grown in their organic farms.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VikramjitSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Nicely located resort. On a hill with valleys all around. Food is excellent ans so is hospitality. Room and facilities can be improved. Breath Taking views around. Excellent place to rest and enjoy. It is a writer's paradise.

Date of stay: October 2015
Thank sanjay_vir_singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

The best in class, hospitality is up to the mark nice staff, good view... I feel best place to stay in Mukteshwar, one thimg.... loved the Bonfire time cold find with touch of heat
Vikram keep it going.... keep the good work going!!!

Room tip: take a Sun rise view....
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank nikhil0009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

This is my second visit to mukhteshwar , and for me mukhteshwar means trishul orchard, i just simply love the place . Hospitality of this place is awesome, Vikram u made this place an amazing experience for all of us. Want to visit Trishul every year, will see u soon in december and will experience snow this time.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tamanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Trishul Orchard, just short of muteshwar for us was an average affair. Three families with children went there from 1st Oct to 5th Oct 2015.
The resort itself is built on a huge piece of land. the property no doubt is huge and has its own vegetable plantation, but according to me, it lacks the finesse and feel to it. The location of our room was good. average sized room facing the himalayan range.
The space outside the room where we all sat, like a private common area was good to have. There have built small common rooms which can be utilized in the evenings when it gets cold. they were very cozy and all our evenings before dinner were spent there.
The room was very basic. Had a leaking facet. and the room did not have any storage space,no cupboard at all. We found out later that all rooms seem to be different, some had storages and some didn't, which seemed a little odd.
Also, got the feeling that the rooms we got (16,17,20) were built later on. the rooms 1-10 seem to be better.
Food was a bit of a let down. Did not enjoy the food. though well made and varied menu items. just didn't appeal. The local jam for breakfast has to be cherished. and the chocolate buffi they served as dessert at lunch was good. :) apart from that, nothing to write home about.

Room tip: go for rooms from 1-10. though did not live in them, but surveyed and found them better.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Japinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews