We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Viewtiful beautiful home stay”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Viewtiful Homestay Luxury Apartment.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Viewtiful Homestay Luxury Apartment.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Mukteshwar, Nainital District, Uttarakhand

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SmitaFaag...
New delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Viewtiful beautiful home stay”
Reviewed 4 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This place is amazing as it mentions

We stayed for 4 nights and wehad great time .
View from all the rooms are incredible . If no rains we could see himlayan range right from balcony . Even the valley view is gorgeous.
The place gives you a very homely feel.
It's superbly clean .
Food is good and very cost effective.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2018
Thanks for the wonderful review. My guests' comfort and enjoyment is my priority and I am glad that your stay was just as you desired and total value for money. I look forward to hosting you again! Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RohitS382...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Peaceful Stay”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This homestay is exactly like what it name says.
With great valley view and beautiful home, it is best we found in mukhteshwar.
Two big rooms, Two big halls and Two hygienic and clean washroom make this homestay best for even 12 person group stay.

The owner guide you well before your stay starts and caretaker is exactly like what you dream of always which we never get in our metro cities.

Caretaker take care of your whole cooking and cleaning thing. All you have to tell your wishes before and he will fulfill it.
You can cook by yourself too for which everything is available here.

Major spots like chauli ki jali mukhteshar temple (are together)and bhalugaad waterfall is just 8km from here.
Market is also nearer to it if you plan to buy something.

Overall just an amazing stay .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2018
Thanks, Rohit and friends, for your wonderful review. My guests' comfort is my first priority and I am happy that Viewtiful came up to ypur expectations. I was also glad to have you as my guests and so was Bhaskar.,Thank you especially for maintaining the peace and quiet tDo visit again ..Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lokesh M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent property”
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice property, great view....we had amazing experience, it completely a value for money.
Just ensure to carry food and daily kirana items as market is little far away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2018
Thank you Lokesh,
Nice to hear that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Hope the caretaker Bhaskar looked after you well. Yes the shops are not closeby so it's best to carry your requirements or inform Bhaskar well in time so that he can fetch them for you.
Best wishes n Regards
Mamta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
job_charn...
Benaulim, India
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best of the Best in Mukteshwar”
Reviewed 12 March 2018 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is undoubtedly the best location to stay in Mukteshwar. Apart from the amazing & mesmerising view of the snow clad Himalayan peaks visible from the apartment, the place has all the pluses of being private, quiet & serene, extremely well maintained & spotlessly clean. The hostess & the host, who are available on the telephone at any hour, are amazing human beings with every attribute that shows through this apartment's simple yet classy furnishings & decor. The location, though remote, has every modern requirement. The very hard-working Nepali cook-cum-attendant is very helpful in every respect. He could serve & satisfy every reasonable requirement of ours. I strongly recommend Viewtiful Homestay to anyone who would like to live for a while in the bountiful beauty of nature.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2018
Thank you Sir, for your generous review.. glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. Would be lovely to host you again
Mamta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prashant...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful experience at Viewtiful Homestay...”
Reviewed 28 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My two days spent in Viewtiful Homestay with family were real value for money. I was not expecting the house to be so spacious and comfortable and right from the entry the hospitality of the caretaker ( Aaryan) was endearing. He cooks very well and the homefood was delightful. The house is peaceful since it is distant from the main road and all you could hear were the rustle of leaves. We did visit Muketshwar but decided to enjoy the peace of the apartment and wonderful view from balcony most of the time (simply doing nothing). Try to reach before dark is my advice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2018
Thank u, Prashant, for your feedback ;I am glad that you had an enjoyable and comfortsble stay and that Aryan,the caretaker prepared you the most delightful meals! Your satisfaction is our priority and I am happy to know that your stay at Viewtiful Homestay was value for money.Do visit again with friends and family; looking forward to hosting wonderful guests like u again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing