We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The loveliest homestay and yummy food made...”

Review of Panchachuli House

Panchachuli House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panchachuli House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Panchachuli House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Mukteshwar, Nainital District, Uttarakhand

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TravelMon...
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The loveliest homestay and yummy food made lovingly by the lady of the house”
Reviewed 7 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We went here for a week with our friends in May 2017 and had a great time staying in the lap of nature in this cute little cottage where Kamal lives with his wife and two kids. They had hot food waiting for us even though we reached post 11 PM. Most hotels also wouldn’t do that and this is a home stay. The lady of the house is a very good cook and was happy to cook us a variety of dishes and used to always ask for our preferences. We took our dog there too and he had a good time as well. We used to pay for his chicken to be bought and cooked for him. The only downside was the overall cleanliness of the room. It could use some dedicated staff for its maintenance. But this being a household really, that welcomes guests, it is understandable that they don’t have a lot of staff. We do hope to go back some day. For now we are glad to have this long overdue review out finally !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gazal P
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
396 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“in the lap of nature!”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The review before mine aptly describes what one can expect. Mr & Mrs Mehra are hospitable, friendly, helpful and go out of their way to make their guests comfortable that one feels like its home in the lap of nature. The food made by Mrs Anu and even the morning breakfast tastes home made. There are different pakages, like room only or inc meals. Meals are charged on a la carte basis if not included. We enjoyed a bonfire, costs can be 500-1000/- depending on the bonfire size. Views are fabulous. For city dwellers, pl inquire about hot water comes in which side tap, as it may not be standard as is in the city normally. they have solar heating, so hot water is available throughout. Rooms are decent and the garden has many flowering plants and views are of the Panchachuli range. They have a green house and grow some seasonal veggies in it. Go ahead and book, enjoy their gardens and fresh produce.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2018
That's quite a decent and descriptive review Gazalji,thanks a lot for that.It was a lovely experience hosting you and your family.We look forward to experience the same in near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParulG204
1 review
“Loved it!!!!”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was my first stay at a home stay , n so I was a bit apprehensive but it was very beautiful.Everything about Panchachuli house was very good . From the food ( they have organic food ) , to the sunrise view in the morning just from your bedroom and the Panchachuli ranges, the rooms , everything was very good. Mr.Mehra is a great host and makes sure that the visitors are very comfortable .The USP of our stay were Mr.Mehra's two little daughters who were adorable :)
Loved my stay here and would definitely recommend you to go there and enjoy your stay.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Thanks Parulji for such a lovely review.We all loved hosting you and your family. Do visit again sometime in near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing