We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
172
135
27
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
135
27
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass house neemrana properties private beach mango river rafting forest essentials no alcohol overlooking the river huge room every evening main building food spread beautiful property badrinath road on the rocks neemrana group rishikesh city
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we drove up, we couldn't believe our eyes! This is a very perfectly situated hotel that is positively wonderful in every other way as well. The staff are very kind and welcoming and we grew to be friends! We stayed in the 'tent' on property. I use quotes because it is still very much a hotel room. From our room, we looked directly out on the Ganges. There was nothing in between us and the water except sand. Will stay here again!

Room tip: A bit of a drive from Rishikesh, tent rooms have the BEST view
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emilywillislah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Glasshouse on the Ganges, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read about your experience at The Glasshouse on the Ganges hotel above Rishikesh.

It is great to know that you enjoyed the proximity to the calm Ganga river and the location of the property.

Your compliments about the team members and the hospitality reinforce the Neemrana philosophy and will go a long way in acting as a source of motivation & encouragement.

We are happy to know that you also enjoyed your stay in the Tent named “Hoogli”. Its verandah overlooks the river as it is situated just above the bank of the river from where you can enjoy the most intimate view of the river and the sky touching the mountains.

It's our sincere endeavour to make each guest’s stay a memorable one. We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you at our other properties for many more enjoyable stays !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We ( 2 families ) stayed at the glasshouse on the Ganges on the 1 st nov 2018.
Rooms - Uttara was a compact room with a decent sized bed and Gangeshwari was a much bigger n spacious room with a huge pvt terrace n pvt balcony where u can sit and enjoy a beautiful sunset and see hear the river Ganga in all its magnificence .
Huge bathrooms with a tub thrown in makes it a big hit with the kids
Had a nice lounge area with chess / carrom / scrabble to just sit by n relax over a cup of tea
This place even had cable tv so it’s a good A blend of urban amenities n luxury .
Smaller ground floor rooms don’t have a private terrace but a common one which makes the rooms a bit inexpensive compared to the rooms on top
Ice buckets were given for those who prefer a quiet pre dinner beverage

Property was neat n clean and had a small private beach by the river , nice hammocks n sitting tables near the garden area .
Small n well maintained temple with a pandit to do the evening Aarti . He however said the private Arti by the river side was not possible due to lack of some camphor incense sticks which seemed to be his explanation since we were just 4 -5 people , though the Colombian family seemed more interested and would have enjoyed the experience as much as we would have too.
The best part of the Glasshouae is its own personal strip of sand along the river where u could dip ur legs and take a dip too
The water looked so clear n a brillianttly mesmerising shade of azzure blue -green and definitely made the experience worth staying here .
We reached in time for lunch and opted for the buffet which was excellent .
Details to keep veg n non veg / continental n Indian cuisine was a pleasant surprise
Amazing restaurant with a lovely view of the outside patio n river .
The staff at the reception( MR Pravin ) and the entire restaurant staff and the chef took special care and were on their toes , this made the lunch n buffet dinner n buffet breakfast totally worth having
Efficient pick up arranged thru the hotel at the perfect time , 2200 plus taxes in a sedan ( Maruti desire )
The drive to the hotel is exactly 1.5 hours and the roads are being redone so u can’t blame anyone or anything . Hopefully once the roads are done in another years it will be a smooth n faster journey , the river hugging the road makes the drive even more memorable experience
On the whole glasshouse on the Ganges was a nice stay . 9/10 would be my rating
Comfortable and worth a revisit esp for the food
Thanks to Kapil Jain for the recommendation
Shamin / Nikita

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank docsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Glasshouse on the Ganges, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your overwhelmingly positive feedback about The Glasshouse on the Ganges hotel above Rishikesh.

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay in the Uttara room and the Gangeshwari deluxe suite.

It is great to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed the views of the Ganges and the Sunset from a private terrace and the balcony of the Gangeshwari deluxe suite and played the indoor games like Carom, Chess, Scrabbles at the lounge area.

We have shared your kind appreciation with the housekeeping team.

This is exactly what we strive to achieve, and it is always rewarding when someone at the receiving end can thoroughly enjoy the experience of being really close to the holy Ganges.

We are truly delighted to know that you relished the buffet served. We have shared your compliments with the Chef and other team members.

We have conveyed your appreciation to the entire team at the Glasshouse. Your positive feedback is a huge motivator for them and we look forward to welcoming you at our other properties across India !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

By far the most recommended resort for a family holiday; more so if you are looking for being among many and undisturbed- just by yourselves.

The view and the proximity to the flowing pristine waters of The Ganges makes the visit worth every penny and while.

The food, its spread be it at Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner was sumptuous, with enough variety to cater to folks from different faiths and walks of life.

The resort plans your trips to town that include Lakshman Jhula, Ram Jhula, The Neelkanth Mandir,

We need to talk or write about the staff. From the Manager Mr. Pravin - to the last person in the hierarchy; each one deserving of a special mention. Very accommodating and understanding.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 968kamalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Glasshouse on the Ganges, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind and appreciative feedback about The Glasshouse on the Ganges hotel above Rishikesh.

We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable experience at the property.

It is great to know that you enjoyed the proximity to the calming Ganga river and the ambience of the hotel.

The Chef is happy to receive your kind appreciation about the food.

It is great to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed exploring the nearby vicinity using The Glasshouse on the Ganges as your base.

Genuine hospitality from the heart comes so naturally to our Neemrana staff raised in the rural vast lands of India. We can only be delighted that it touched your heart.

We have conveyed your gracious words with all the team members at the hotel.

We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you at our other unique properties for many more enjoyable experiences !

Warm Regards
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

It is an old Biritsh era bungalow. If I recall correctly, it was a guest house for the ruler of Garhwal and is around 75 years old. The property is beautiful and easy to reach. Its lawns open to the might Ganges with its icy water. The food was amazing and staff was courteous.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shardul_bahuguna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Glasshouse on the Ganges, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback about The Glasshouse on the Ganges hotel above Rishikesh.

Though you are right, but that bungalow is not a part of the Glasshouse. It now belongs to a businessman. The main building of the Glasshouse on the Ganges built in 1971 in the fruit orchard of the Maharaja.

The Glasshouse on the Ganges honors an extraordinary geographical site where the Ganga turns around and flows north towards Gangotri. It is a magical natural spot. Set in a lychee and mango orchard of the Maharajas of Tehri Garhwal, full of rare birds and butterflies, it has a sand beach of its own.

We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed the beauty of the property and the proximity to the calm Ganga river.

Your generous compliments about the food and the team members have been conveyed to the chef and the team on-site.

We are grateful for your encouragement and look forward to welcoming you at our other properties for many more memorable getaways !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here one short but very sweet night! We were greeted with such warmth and hospitality that felt genuine and natural.. the food was amazing ... our room was beautiful.. and the whole energy was serene and pleasant! Would 100% recommend

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Culture827006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Glasshouse on the Ganges, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your appreciative review about The Glasshouse on the Ganges hotel above Rishikesh.

It is rewarding to receive such warm words about the hospitality, the food, the rooms and the ambience.

It is truly satisfying to receive a compliment from the heart.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back for many more rejuvenating stays !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews