We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
93
58
14
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
58
14
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea plantation hill top approach road morning walk small hill excellent location category room ooty road improvement areas doing nothing refreshing holiday serene experience previous night wi fi chirping birds cool climate house keeping and restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent place to relax and very good hospitality. We enjoyed our stay and food. Resort location is fentastic and room was spacious. We would love to visit again to this resort and planning to stay for a week.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank PradeepN353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenNestResort, Guest Relations Manager at Green Nest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Green Nest Resort. We are also happy that you enjoyed the property and ambiance. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at Nilgiris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Positive : In the mid of beautiful tea mountains, it has a nice scenic view. Couple's wanting to spend time far away in seclusion and only wants to stay in resort, this place is good.Have a tea mountain trek as well.

Negative : Almost 30 kms away from ooty, this is not Ooty. Takes 1.5 hrs from ooty to reach. So if you have come for sightseeing in Ooty and have limited time to your disposal, please don't go for it. Further, since the place is so far, you have to eat at the resort only. We were charged 500 per person for a buffet dinner which was not even good. But since we had no choice ( no habitation between Ooty and the resort) we had to eat there.

Recommended only for couple's looking for me time and not for tourist.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank ShwetaG417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenNestResort, Guest Relations Manager at Green Nest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for giving us your feedback through Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at Green Nest.

We strive to maintain high standards of product and service and feedback such as yours go a long way in helping us meet the standards through continuous improvement and I thank you for the same.

Looking forward to your continued patronage of Green Nest Resort and assuring you of our best attention and services at all times

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Both the resort and the surrounding has breathtaking beauty. I don’t have words to explain the trip. Let me put down the points

1. The location is awesome. You won’t find a single sound apart from chirping birds and gentle breeze. The rooms were big and very well styled. There was continuous availability of hot water.
2. The resort has a small shuttle court and a play area. Well who needs a play area when you are amidst tea gardens.
3. You can easily spend a day doing nothing and enjoy the view. That’s what I did. I’m writing this review after coming back to Bengaluru. The only time I used my phone was to click pics.
4. Half a day you can spend exploring the near by tea gardens and take a trek to the small temple at a hill top close to the resort.
5. The food is good and the resort staff are very courteous. Special mention about Shivram and others who made sure we were never hungry.
6. And the last point which I should certainly mention. My car battery died and it was not starting. The resort manager Mr Richard helped me out. And there was this good driver who helped me jump start the battery so that the car started.
So 5 star + for this place. If you would want to seriously get a detox from your hectic digital life go there.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank AmitB_77in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenNestResort, Guest Relations Manager at Green Nest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for giving us your feedback through Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at Green Nest.

We strive to maintain high standards of product and service and feedback such as yours go a long way in helping us meet the standards through continuous improvement and I thank you for the same.

Looking forward to your continued patronage of Green Nest Resort and assuring you of our best attention and services at all times

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

Perfect place to stay if you want to be away from the hectic city life, amazing staff, good food , travelled with an infant and yet enjoyed the stay, child was thrilled spotting bisons, the view was amazing , worth travelling extra 10 mins to reach this place just for the view from your room, that's the whole point in going for a holiday to a hill station - you get a mountain top view, secluded , every room had privacy, friendly staff , nature envelope you from every side you turn, clean and well maintained rooms, was almost like a holiday at Le Meridian - Phuket, that's how I would rate this place . Being a hill destination - some things like instant service , or bugs at night in the balcony are unavoidable.

Was such a refreshing holiday , came back relaxed and rejuvenated.

The manager ( Mr.Richard) - was extremely helpful - taking into consideration that we had an infant.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Vigneshwari_Rajaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenNestResort, Guest Relations Manager at Green Nest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for giving us your feedback through TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us at Green Nest.

We strive to maintain high standards of product and service and feedback such as yours go a long way in helping us meet the standards through continuous improvement and I thank you for the same.

Looking forward to your continued patronage of Green Nest Resort and assuring you of our best attention and services at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

A very average place. We ( 2 adults one child) had stayed in a deluxe room. Rooms are clean with a small balcony. The resort has a tea plantation walk and a small trek inside the resort. For the best view you should go out for a walk outside the gate of the resort.
There are no indoor games or books or even newspaper in the common area. The walkway or cycle riding pathway is a small narrow circular area. The pictures on the website can be misleading.
The food options was really disappointing. Dinner buffet cost a whopping 500 rs per head and hardly any items. I dont know why would anyone be happy paying 500 rs for sambar/ veg pulao/ chapati/ curd. No cut fruits, not even a single dessert. Could have forgiven the choice of dishes if they would have served it on time. On both the days we stayed both dinner and breakfast was late. Outside food is not allowed and no restaurants nearby so you have to bear with what they serve at the price mentioned. Was tired of sitting in the hall waiting for food. Dinner time is 8 to 10. But it was almost 9 when dinner was served and by the time my 5 yr old son had almost slept after a long drive. For breakfast, again very limited choices. And no tea cups. Tea for breakfast arrives only after repeated requests. The phone lines in rooms dont work. Overall, a very average place in which many things can be improved.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank 526halah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenNestResort, Guest Relations Manager at Green Nest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Greetings from Green Nest Resort,

Thank you for giving us your feedback through TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us during your visit to Kotagiri. The points that you have brought to our notice have been shared with the concerned departments and we have taken measures to provide quality service without any delay. Addressing your concerns, the resort is located in the mountain top scenic location and the rooms face the valley and tea gardens. Indoor games are available with table tennis, carom, fooseball, chess and kids play area is available and we engage the guest with our outdoor activity too. We have magazine rack in reception for guest use. The website is the exact replica of what we present. At dinner we serve veg and non veg which consists of minimum 12 items but we believe you have taken few / selective items only. We have taken measures & revised our service timings. Phone lines are being replaced. Due to season period, rooms were continuously occupied and we couldn't rectify the telephones. we apologize for the same. We hope that these issues will not deter you from staying with us again in the future. If you ever need anything for a future stay at our resort, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews