We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Nazo Hotel(Manta)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmazul Hotel & Spa(San Clemente)
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pacifico(Puerto Lopez)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
19
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolplace to staygolf courseseveral timestaxialfaroecuadorrefrigeratorviewsciudad
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We have used this hotel several times over the last few years. We like the setting, the rooms, the swimming pool, the friendly atmosphere and the brakfast. A few minutes from the new golf course, as well as the Ciudad Alfaro, a focal historic monument in Ecuador.

Room Tip: You have the best view from the outdoor pool area! No need for indoor pool on the equator line!
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FuturoValdivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Nestled on the hillside of Montecristi with a panoramic view of Manta and the harbour in the Pacific Ocean. Close to the new Montecristi Golf Club, Mausoleum of Eloy Alfaro, artesans of the community, and the fine Italian restaurant Trattoria da Gabrielle.

The spacious cabanas are located in spacious and well kept gardens all with lovely vistas. Well maintained and clean, with warm hospitality and a fine typical breakfast. A swimming pool located on the terrace with a view.

We can recommend and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank global3adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

We travelled from Olón to Montecristi to have a game of golf at the Montecristi Golf Club, which currently has nine holes open to play. They suggested we stay here, and we were very pleased with recommendation. We were warmly greeted, the rooms were clean and comfortable, although there was no hot water for the shower after golf. All was good with the water the next morning. Internet was fine, and the breakfast was good. Great views from the balcony, and we have no hesitation in recommending this establishment.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Rodfather_gong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2014

i went here with my friends for a weekend. we arrived late at night and got a warm welcome. in the morning i was surprised in what a beautiful place we ended up! the atmosphere is cozy and after 2 days you almost feel like home. the owners are such lovely people! everything was clean and the food quite delicious, fresh juices etc. :) you will get served the food on the terrace with such an amazing view! would stay definitely again here!

Room Tip: all of them are lovely!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manuela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2014

We have heard of how wonderful this place is and they weren't wrong. We loved the place all 25 of us. Yes, a big group and we all agreed. The staff was friendly and courteous. Everyone enjoyed the pool specially the kids. We ate breakfast in a balcony overlooking the pool, which was an amazing view. The beaches where not far and we went to visit them. We were very pleased with the service and everything they had to offer.

The rooms are big and very clean the bathrooms very spacious. I liked how clean everything was kept, they cleaned the pool every morning, something I really looked at because of the kids really wasted no time in going in every chance they got. My cousin had a second floor room and they had a balcony which was just charming.

We will visit again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews