We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, well-furnished relaxing coastal retreat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Old Phil's Barn

Old phils barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Old phils barn
View from barn Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Old phils barn
View from barn
Living area
kitchen of open plan kitchen sitting area
bedroom 1
bedroom 1 with en suite
bedroom 2 with en suite
kitchen
1st floor kitchen and living area with patio attachwd
Local view
Ballyliffin golf club
phils barn
view from barn
Nick Faldo playing at ballyliffin
Interior from patio
Front door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Clonmany, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Seaside68...
2 reviews
“Beautiful, well-furnished relaxing coastal retreat”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Stunning views across the lough and mountains, lovely open plan kitchen and living room. Helpful and friendly owners. A very relaxing week with plenty of unique local attractions

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2018
Thanks for your lovely comment l
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kj1510
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Stunning cottage”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The barn is absolutely beautiful and the view on to the ocean incredible. We loved to be away from the city, enjoying the stunning country side of Donegal. There are plenty of beaches around and the kitchen is perfect to cook a good meal. The barn is well heated and the bed very comfortable. Ann is a super friendly host and we can highly recommend Old Phil's barn.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2018
Thank you very much and hope to see you again and the Barn was left very clean after your stay . Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlesmc...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dunaff hideaway”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was a lovely place to stay. Wonderful views, decently equipped, hills to wander in, beaches to wander across, waves to surf,and fish to catch. Kept our 9 year old twins totally engrossed and entertained for a week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thanks Charles and great to have you visit and stay snd hope to see you and your family in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M
1 review
“Wonderful week in beautiful Donegal”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The converted barn was fantastic ... everything we needed and more, a terrace with views out to sea, close to beaches and hiking. Really nice to come back to every day... comfortable, clean and so well fitted out. Ann left us everything we needed to get going in her welcome pack, a really nice touch. We and the wee dog will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thanks Deirdre for your lovely review and hope sometime you come back to stay again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria314b...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent .........so relaxing stay”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We are just back from this lovely long weekend and have to say it was a lovely setting and the view stunning. The Barn was lovely and relaxing with everything you need so cosy and the beds so comfortable loved the upstairs living and downstairs bedrooms. the balcony was fantastic given a lovely view, I got up every morning and had a cuppa just looking out to the sea and hearing the sound of the sea. We loved the routine nightly walks every night on the beach it was our nightcap having that walk on the beach. I never go back to a place twice but will be back here and cannot thank Ann and husband the owners for such a lovely welcome pack as well. Strong recommend this place you will not be disappointed, lovely home and clean, great location and lovely beaches at your door.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Hi Maria thank you for the great review and as guests you were great and left my job cleaning easy . Love to have you back sometime on the future , Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing