We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous place.”
other travellers have booked this property
Mia's Cottage, Clonmany, Co Donegal, Traditional  Irish Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mia's Cottage, Clonmany, Co Donegal, Traditional  Irish Cottage
Entrance to Mia's Cottage, sea and lake vies from house. Front of Mia's Donegal Cottage Sea View looking across the Wild Atlanctic Ocean.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Mia's Cottage, Clonmany, Co Donegal, Traditional  Irish Cottage
Entrance to Mia's Cottage, sea and lake vies from house.
Front of Mia's Donegal Cottage Sea View looking across the Wild Atlanctic Ocean.
Mia's Traditional Irish Cottage in Clonmany, County Donegal with white washed walls in a rural
Back of cottage, where there is a turf fire in Inishowen, North West, Donegal
Kitchen/Dining area of Mia's Cottage, Clonmany, Co Donegal close to the North West Challange 20
Double en-suite bedroom, cottage is suitable for families and small groups.
Triple bedroom in the cottage, with views of Dunaff Head, close to Tullagh Bay.
Bathroom with sash window with electric power shower
View of the front of the house, with views of Fanad Lighhouse.
Safe play area for children with swings and slides in the back garden
Glenevin Waterfall and fantastic walks close to Mia's Cottage,
Fishing Holidays, in Clonmany Co Donegal, Ireland
Rathmullan Ferry from Buncrana close to holiday accommodation in Donegal
Horse riding on Tullagh Beach from local equestrian center near Mia's Cottage
Surfing in Donegal and Water sports on Ballyliffin Beach near Mia's Holiday House
Mamore Gap with spectacular views from walking trails
Place of pilgrimage at Mamor Gap Urris
Ractin Mor Hill the view from the back of the holiday house
View of the Lough Swilly from Mamore Gap
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Clonmany, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marian m
1 review
“Gorgeous place.”
Reviewed 8 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The cottage is very nice in special fire place. Everything was clean. We felt perfect.And John is a good host. Many thanks John!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dohertykm
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Go ahead and book - this is a cracking place.”
Reviewed 1 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The photographs online don't do this place justice. The cottage is warm and very well refurbished whilst retaining its character and charm. The main room is a joining kitchen / living room with high ceilings and a wood / coal / turf burning stove. Perfect for relaxing & entertaining.
The bedrooms are spacious enough - each with a concealed wardrobe and one with a concealed shower room. A second shower room is also available.
The Urris Hills are just behind the corrage and the sea is visible to the left and right as you go out the front door. Fanad Lighthouse can also be seen at night. Tullagh Beach and Lenan beach are just a 5 minute drive away - both are great. John and Dolores are a pleasure to deal with. I could go on, but in essence I'm really looking forward to returning - just book this place, its terrific.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2018
Thank you Kieran for taking the time to write these kind words, we really appreciate it. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Mia's Cottage and hope to see you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macmurphy...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mia’s cottage”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in August 2017

OMG what can I say about this place that would adequately describe what a fab holiday we had. From the ease of booking to our reluctant check out the hosts, John and Dolores made us feel so welcome.
Cottage was impeccably clean and very spacious and we wanted for nothing. We had a fantastic week in Clonmany spending far too much time in Nancy’s Barn and local hotels eating fab food and wonderful afternoons on the beach with the kids. Clonmany itself is in walking distance - a good stretch of the legs as they say - approx 30mins walk. So much to do in and around area - brilliant for families

It’s took me this long to write review as I wanted to keep this secret to myself but can’t be selfish
Looking forward to visiting Mia’s cottage again really soon. Thank you both and happy new year
The Murphy’s

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
Great to hear from you again. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay in Mia's and hope to see you again soon.
Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dutchgirl...
The Netherlands
1 review
“Brilliant cottage in great location”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a great stay in Mia's cottage. The location is great, it's set back from the road, on one side there are mountains, on the other side you can see the ocean. Our six year-old loved the swings in the garden. Inside has got everything you could possibly need, 2 bathrooms, a fridge, freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, dryer, toaster, microwave etc. We enjoyed sitting by the fire, John left us a generous amount of peat. The WiFi was really good. Lots to do and see in the area, the Mamore Gap is a must! Nice walk up there as well. All of the locals we met were super friendly, as was John when we arrived.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Perhaps we might see you again sometime in this part of Donegal. Thanks you for taking the time to write such a nice review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NathanG18...
1 review
“Peace and quiet in the Donegal wilds”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Had a thoroughly good stay here, despite our little toddler being sick for 3 days. The amenities meant we could see her illness through in comfort. John and Dolores were very approachable and helpful, despite us inconveniencing by turning up late. Had a great bike up the Mamore Gap, and some beautiful beaches close by. Definitely recommend and would love to return kind day

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay, it was very nicel having you in Mia's Cottage..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing