We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Spot”
other travellers have booked this property
Your beach chair awaits on nearby Mullins Beach - drinks served on the sand.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your beach chair awaits on nearby Mullins Beach - drinks served on the sand.
Spindrift Villa - View from  the road.  Best value on the West Coast!! Inside your living room, looking out through the veranda to the front garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Your beach chair awaits on nearby Mullins Beach - drinks served on the sand.
Spindrift Villa - View from  the road.  Best value on the West Coast!!
Inside your living room, looking out through the veranda to the front garden.
Living Room, to Veranda - open door to let in the cooling breezes.  High efficiency ceiling fan, too
Living Room - open to Dining Room and Kitchen wing.  Cathedral ceilings and ceiling Fan.
Living Room - Cable TV, VCR, high-speed Wi-Fi, Telephone
Opposite view of the living room - toward Bedroom wing.
Dining Room - Seating for 6 with mahogany sideboard containing serving dishes, glasses, etc.
Fully Stocked Kitchen for all meal prep, cooking and serving needs.  Ceiling fan to cool the cook!
Eat in kitchen seats 4 comfortably.  Coffee and Tea bar to start off your morning with a cuppa.
#1 Master Bedroom with Queen bed and En-suite Bath
Master has A/C and ceiling fan as well as 2 windows to let in the breezes.
Lg Closet and hotel safe.
Master en-suite bath
Master En-suite Bath
#2 Bedroom - has 2 single beds, 2 closets, A/C and Ceiling fan. Great for kids.
Bedroom 2 - single beds can be put together to form a king sized bed for couples.
#3 Bedroom has a Full Bed, Dbl Closet, A/C and Ceiling Fan
2 windows provide a lovely cross breeze.
Bedroom 3 - mirrors in all bedrooms
#4 Bedroom - single bed with an en-suite bathroom
has a Ceiling fan and A/C
Room 4 -off the kitchen wing - separate from the other bedrooms -Perfect for Teen or single Adult.
Bedroom 4's En-suite bathroom
View of Veranda from fully-fenced Front Garden
Cool veranda for enjoying the birds and the occasional monkey sighting in the mango trees.
Breakfast Coffee or Cocktails on the veranda. The beach and the sunset are just through those trees.
Mullins Beach - 5 minute walk to Beach chairs and water sports.
Mullins Beach Bar- watersports, swimming- good food, drinks and night time entertainment.
Mullins beach - a perfect swimming, sunning and watersports location.
Secluded and beautiful Gibbes Beach, just around the headland from Mullins Beach
Gibbes Beach - a 5 minute walk to a secluded relaxing dip in the sea.
Morning at Gibbes Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Mullins, Saint Peter Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gary B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Spot”
Reviewed 20 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Great villa in a Great spot. Villa was spotless with good spacious rooms and fantastic veranda. Large front garden only 5mins walk to the beach. Mike and sue have made sure you should have a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
Thank you for a great review. We do try to offer a enjoyable stay. So glad you enjoyed our Villa and saw some of the island. We also love being so close to the beach. Come again anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spindriftvillabarbados”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The villa was good. All the amenities available were used to make our family stay safe and enjoyable. The beach was close by and we all enjoyed it especially the four grandsons ages 3 thru 8 who had a fantastic time at the beach and they also enjoyed the shows available for them on the TV. Location was quiet, which we loved. Housekeeper was very friendly and the property manager also paid us a visit which we appreciated, it made us feel at home. The storm brought about a foot of water. But it dissipated over a few hours. Would recommend the villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Thank you for staying at Spindrift for your visit to Barbados. So glad your grandsons had a wonderful time as family time is important.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D
2 reviews
“Island Retreat”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We just got back from our stay at spindrift villa and all i can say is " fabulous ".. the villa is in a perfect location across the street from 2 of the best beaches on the island. The villa has everything you need for your vacation,nice and spacious and clean and secure. We will be back Sue.thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2017
David - Thank you for your wonderful review - so glad you felt welcomed and safe during your stay. We love our villa and it's location to a relaxing day at the beach (es ;o) Excited for you - that you are planning to return next year. All the best until then!
Mike and Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb M
1 review
“Spindrift is a lovely villa that met all the needs for our family vacation.”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at Spindrift for three weeks in August last summer. Spindrift is a lovely home with a large circular veranda and shaded yard. The property was very secure which was an important feature for a family with young children. Also, the rooms were spacious and kept tidy by our housekeeper. We enjoyed how close Mullins beach was to the property. In 2 minutes we could be lounging on the beach or swimming in the surf. The atmosphere at Mullins was fun and friendly. During our stay we took advantage of all the beach activities and would highly recommend the turtle sight seeing tours. We are looking forward to our next visit to Barbados and would definitely stay at Spindrift again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that Spindrift met your family needs and that you had a good holiday. Walking on Gibbs Beach this week we saw 3 Turtle Tracks and brand-new nests. Come back and see you soon. Best regards, Mike and Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AugustD12...
Tuckerton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well maintained villa with a great location nest to the ocean.”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our stay was wonderful. The villa is located directly across the street from the ocean. Easy access to both Gibbs, and Mullins beaches. Villa could use some updating, but for what you pay, I think it is well worth it. It had pretty much everything we would need for a house stay on the island. Close to many restaurants located on the west coast. Will definitely be staying at Sprindrift again in the near future. I would recommend it to all my friends and family who are looking for a peaceful low key vacation spot with close friends, and/or family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Needs updating and outdoor grill
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2016
Thank you for booking with us and for your kind review. We are currently updating and refurbishing our little piece of the rock, so your next stay will be even more enjoyable.
And as you pointed out . . . It is all about your proximity to the beach.
Regards until your next visit,
Mike and Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing