We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Treat yourself and book this wonderful apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Mullins, Saint Peter Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Meredith...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Treat yourself and book this wonderful apartment!”
Reviewed 27 January 2019 for a stay in November 2018

We had a wonderful week at Cool Runnings and wished we'd booked for two!

The apartment is spacious, clean and extremely well equipped; a chic and luxurious home away from home.

You could happily spend all your time relaxing in the apartment and lounging by the pool but if you do want to venture out, the picturesque Mullins beach is only a stone's throw away.

The owners, Michelle and Simon, have carefully put together an excellent guide which includes some wonderful restaurant recommendations, we had a great time sampling the local cuisine! For shopping Holetown is definitely worth a visit. I also found a lovely little yoga studio called Sunshine Kula.

Thank you Michelle and Simon for a wonderful stay!

Date of stay: November 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
19 Feb 2019
Thank you for your feedback & 5 stars! So pleased you enjoyed yourselves given this was your first trip to the island!
Hope you manage to spend a little longer next time! We will definitely look up the yoga studio during our next visit - thank you for the tip
Best wishes
Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile648...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No more hotels for us!”
Reviewed 10 January 2019 for a stay in October 2018
1
person found this review helpful

For over 40 years visiting Barbados, I have mostly stayed in hotels so this was the first time we decided to try a villa and what a beautiful one this is and literally a stone’s throw from Mullins Beach!
It is tastefully furnished throughout with a very well equipped kitchen, a spacious lounge, two en-suite bedrooms and a private outside lounge area and pool – where we spent most of our time. Truly 5 star luxury!
Thanks to the management team and the charming housekeeper who works unobtrusively to help maintain such a high standard.
This is well suited for self-catering or for the ‘lazy chilled-out’ person on vacation.
No more hotels for me in the future. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
19 Feb 2019
Thanks for your great review & 5 stars!
So glad to have helped you see a different side of Barbados & look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best
Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kensuz
Iver, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely fabulous. Would highly recommend. 5*”
Reviewed 10 January 2019 for a stay in October 2018

We stayed at Cool Runnings in October 2018.

The accommodation is situated on the ground floor with its own pool. It was clean, well maintained and obviously newly decorated. When we opened the windows there was a cool breeze through the apartment.

The bedrooms were both a generous size and the beds were very comfortable. The living area was also a generous size. The housekeeper, June, came in on Monday’s and Thursday’s. She did her work discreetly around our requirements. She kept the place clean and tidy, replenished towels and changed the beds.

This is the best equipped self-catering accommodation that I have ever stayed in.

The garden is equipped with a watering system which keeps the garden looking lush.

There is a another pool on the roof terrace which has stunning sea views; the beach is about 1.5 minutes stroll from the apartment.

There were many local restaurants and bars which were all good. The bus service runs frequently.

We recommend Cool Runnings to everyone and will certainly stay there again when we are next in Barbados.

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
19 Feb 2019
Many thanks for your kind words & rating! It’s always pleasing when guests enjoy themselves as that’s exactly what Cool Runnings is about! Glad to see we are getting it right!
Look forward to welcoming you again - don’t forget, we offer discounted rates for repeat guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M3303FUma...
Iver Heath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another fantastic stay at Cool Runnings”
Reviewed 4 December 2018 for a stay in November 2018

I stayed at Cool Runnings for a second time in November and it was just as fantastic as I remembered it. After a year away the decor was still like new and the owners have actually made some small but really well thought through improvements (eg, a bell on the gate, updated lighting in the kitchen and new depth tiles around the pool).

Once again, the beach was amazing and I still can’t believe how close it is. We also made a bit more use of the rooftop pool this time - it was especially lovely for a late afternoon swim while watching the sun set.

I loved my stay at Cool Runnings and would recommend it to anybody looking for a beautiful apartment in one of the best locations in Barbados. I’m definitely going back!!

Date of stay: November 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
19 Feb 2019
Welcome back & thank you for choosing to stay with us again! So glad you noticed our little improvements - we like to make sure everything is ‘tip top’ for our guests!
Well done on making it up to the rooftop pool - it’s quite hard to tear yourself away from the garden/pool/beach but worth it for the view
Since you were here, the rooftop furniture has been upgraded too - look out for it next time...
Look forward to welcoming you again soon & thank you for your kind review and 5 stars!
Best
Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauraemms
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Pure Luxury and only 1 minutes walk to Mullins beach! Worth every penny!”
Reviewed 9 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

“We stayed at Cool Runnings, our first trip to Barbados, last month; the property is fabulous – even better than in the pictures!

It is beautifully finished and furnished with everything you need and we were looked after really well by the housekeeper, gardener and pool man; there’s nothing to do! Cool Runnings is in an excellent location; 1 minute to Mullins beach (plenty of activities available from here) and also local bars and restaurants are a short walk away. The nearby gas station provides for emergency supplies and KFC even deliver!

For a bit more elegance try The Lone Star for lunch, drinks or dinner; Cool Runnings guests benefit from preferred seating and you also get a discount with Stoutes car hire; Michelle (the owner) has it all covered with lots of other recommendations and advice too.

I was fortunate enough to get engaged during the holiday, amazing, and Simon & Michelle even helped source the engagement ring from a local jewellers – now that’s what I call service.

You’ll have an amazing stay at Cool Runnings.”

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
11 Aug 2018
Congratulations again to you & Ryan!
Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review & for the 5 star rating!
We look forward to welcoming you back in due course for your honeymoon!
Best wishes
Michelle & Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.