We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
eDreams
US$95
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/03/21
Booking.com
US$95
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/03/21
Agoda.com
US$75
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/03/21
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
223
68
24
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
223
68
24
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool view duplex room indoor games games room perfect weekend amazing property nice swimming pool excellent stay room service buffet spread memorable experience excellent hospitality cricket ground table tennis front office courteous staff short trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was great place for a perfect getaway, Hope your customers love it too.
It was pleasure for amazing and delicious food & hospitality. Would like to visit soon again
@gurtej singh thanks for the amazing stay. See you soon.

Thank You.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jill_Bid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sana Qureshi, Marketing at Tropical Retreat Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Mr. Jill,

Thanks for taking out time to write us such a beautiful review.

We are glad that we were able to make your stay memorable..

Guest like you always make our job wonderful & your appreciation motivate us.

Mr. Gurtej Sing will be really happy to hear your compliments.

Thanks for your recommendation.

Looking forward to host you again at the property soon.

Regards,
Tropical Retreat, Igatpuri.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent property and excellent staff. Awesome ambience and food. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay and will definitely go back. Very helpful staff. Very clean and spacious rooms. Lot of activities for everyone.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mhakim71mh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sana Qureshi, Marketing at Tropical Retreat Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,


Thanks for sharing your prestige feedback with us.

We are glad to heart that we were able to make your anniversary worth & memorable.

Our dedicated staff would be happy to hear your stay experience.

We values put customer satisfaction as a top priority & also guest like you make our job wonderful.

Assuring you the same quality stay at your next visit.


Regards,

Tropical Retreat, Igatpuri.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Resort is very easy to reach. Is spacious and well maintained. Staff are very courteous and eager to please. Resort has indoor facilities and large garden areas to take walks. Restaurant & food services are excellent. During heavy crowd during weekends services were getting bit late but cannot complain much. A sweet young intern named Simran was the charm of the restaurant with her infectious smile and prompt service attitude. They have a DJ in the bar which has a very heavy rate card. Spa was operational which was a relief. Do check out if there are any weddings or other family events as then the noise and ambience of the resort goes for a toss.

Room tip: choose the back side rooms if you need privacy and peace
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinarch2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sana Qureshi, Marketing at Tropical Retreat Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,


Thanks for taking out time to share your feedback.

We are glad to hear that you loved our property & had a splendid stay at the resort.

Our dedicated staff would be really happy to hear your compliments about the hospitality.

We look forward to offering you the same quality of service at all time.


Regards,
Tropical Rereat, Igatpuri.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021 via mobile

Super Duper Duplex rooms, Lovely Food, Multiple options to play both indoor and outdoor games, Spa, DJ Night, Live Orchestra, Caring staff members. . A Complete Holdiay Package for every age group in Igatpuri

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank agrawalsunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akaal Manchanda, Sales at Tropical Retreat Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2021

Hello Mr. Sunny,

Thanks for taking out time to write us such a beautiful stay experience.

We are glad to hear that you loved our property & enjoyed your stay at the fullest.

Our dedicated staff would be glad to hear your appreciation about their excellent services.

We values put customer satisfaction as a top priority & also guest like you make our job wonderful.

Assuring you the same quality stay at your next visit.

Regards,
Tropical Retreat, Igatpuri.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021

Staff is courteous and professional
Value for money and premium quality food + stay
Cost is worth paying
Good entertainment / rock band dinner night
Wide spread for breakfast and good taste
Variety of Jain food options and good taste
Wide spread for dinner too including live counters, multiple dessert options.
Over all very good and satisfactory food and good taste
Flexible kitchen and cooperating staff
During COVID time, proper sanitation done everywhere
Well maintained Adventure games for kids and adults (exceptional sky bicycle was not functional)
Swimming pool was not operational during COVID, but the ongoing maintenance and quality looked nice
In house games like Carrom board, table tennis and snooker/pool were well maintained
Very good cricket turf (common baseball turf), but excellent size and quality
Must visit.

Date of stay: December 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JTMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sana Qureshi, Marketing at Tropical Retreat Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing such a prestige review with us.

We are delighted that you loved our property & we were able to serve you our best services in all aspects.

Our property values put customer satisfaction as top priority & the guest like you make our job wonderful.

We always strive to deliver great experiences consistently to our gest.

Assuring you the same quality stay at your next visit.

Regards,
Tropical Retreat, Igatpuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews